Luistervoorbeeld

Silent Island

SerieDetective Abby Pearce deel 2
Auteur Dana Perry
Spreker Norma Butikofer
Speelduur 6u 51m 8s
€ 10,99

Beschrijving

Nancy Lavelle lies still on the floor. With her eyes looking towards her children’s rooms, her hands are clasped in prayer, as if the last thing she wished for was her children to be saved...

When Detective Abby Pearce is called to the Beach House, a holiday home in the most affluent part of Martha’s Vineyard, she finds five bodies. An entire family has been killed in a frenzied attack... all except one. Fifteen-year-old Karin is the only survivor. Sitting in the house, surrounded by her family, she stares into the distance and doesn’t say a word.

When Karin’s grandparents fly in to take her home, Abby’s investigation takes a shocking turn. Taking one look at the traumatised girl, they recoil—the girl curled up in a hospital bed isn’t their granddaughter. So who is she? And where is the real Karin Lavelle?

Abby fears the missing girl is in serious danger, and with local residents worried that the killer is still on the island and the press questioning her every move, she’s under pressure to solve both crimes fast. But when she uncovers a link between Thomas Lavelle’s New York office and her previous job at the NYPD, she begins to fear that these brutal murders are a sign... and that she’s next. Can she find the killer before another life is taken, or is she walking into a trap?

This fast-paced thriller is perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton, but be warned—you won’t want to put it down!

What readers are saying about Silent Island:

"An ending that will leave you stunned." Just Reviews

"Clever, twisty and altogether spine-chilling!" NetGalley reviewer

"Hit the ground running and never let up... Kept me glued to the story right up to the last page." Goodreads reviewer.



Dana Perry is a New York City author who writes mystery thrillers featuring newspaper reporter Jessie Tucker.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 26 mei 2022
ISBN 9788728277324
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 6u 51m 8s
Bestandsgrootte 383 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.