Luistervoorbeeld

Coming Home to Holly Close Farm

Auteur Julie Houston
Spreker Larner Wallace-Taylor
Speelduur 11u 27m 22s
€ 16,99

Beschrijving

Julie Houston's novels are heart-warming, full of joy and completely addictive.

Charlie Maddison loves being an architect in London, but when she finds out her boyfriend, Dominic, is actually married, she runs back to the beautiful countryside of Westenbury and her parents. Charlie's sister Daisy, a landscape gardener, is also back home in desperate need of company and some fun.

Their great-grandmother, Madge – now in her early nineties – reveals she has a house, Holly Close Farm, mysteriously abandoned over sixty years ago, and persuades the girls to project manage its renovation.

As work gets underway, the sisters start uncovering their family's history, and the dark secrets that are hidden at the Farm. A heart-breaking tale of wartime romance, jealousy and betrayal slowly emerges, but with a moral at its end: true love can withstand any obstacle, and, before long, Charlie dares to believe in love again too...



Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.



Julie Houston lives in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire where her novels are set, and her only claims to fame are that she teaches part-time at 'Bridget Jones' author Helen Fielding's old junior school and her neighbour is 'Chocolat' author, Joanne Harris. Julie is married, with two adult children and a ridiculous Cockerpoo called Lincoln. She runs and swims because she's been told it's good for her, but would really prefer a glass of wine, a sun lounger and a jolly good book – preferably with Dev Patel in attendance.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 17 november 2022
ISBN 9788728287002
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 11u 27m 22s
Bestandsgrootte 483 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.