Luistervoorbeeld

The Children of the Sea

SerieWorld Classics
Auteur Joseph Conrad
Spreker Tom Crawford
Speelduur 6u 18m 5s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

The trading ship Narcissus is sailing towards London, but long the way the ship and its crew pick up a West Indian black sailor, James, who shortly after falls ill. To prevent contamination aboard the ship, James must stay in his cabin.

But as minutes turn into hours, and days into weeks, the rest of the crew starts doubting whether James is ill at all. And even if he is, can he be allowed to stay in his room when a violent storm is brewing, and every hand is needed on deck?

This book has been said to be Joseph Conrad’s best work of his early period. For fans of ‘The Martian’ and ‘Project Hail Mary’ by Andy Weir.



Joseph Conrad (1857-1924) was a Polish-British author, considered to be one of the best English novelists. His works included ‘Lord Jim’, ‘Nostromo’, and ‘The Secret Agent’. His most famous novel ‘Heart of Darkness' was inspired by his experiences on the open sea. His many written works have influenced numerous authors and films due to his unique narrative style and prominent anti-hero characters.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 22 oktober 2021
ISBN 9788726472905
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 6u 18m 5s
Bestandsgrootte 263 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.
Over de auteur

Joseph Conrad (1857-1924), van oorsprong Pools, schreef in het Engels. Naast 'Hart der duisternis' zijn 'Lord Jim', 'Nostromo' en 'De geheim agent' zijn bekendste werken. 'Hart der duisternis' vormde de basis voor de film 'Apocalypse Now' van Francis Ford Coppola.

Toon aanbod