Luistervoorbeeld

The Red Badge of Courage

SerieWorld Classics
Auteur Stephen Crane
Spreker Mike Vendetti
Speelduur 4u 41m 23s
€ 8,99

Beschrijving

There comes a time in the course of a battle when a soldier leaves his fate in the hands of the Gods of war. He carries on with the battle at hand, the only way he knows how - fight now, think later. Stephen Cranes’ classic novel ‘The Red Badge of Courage’ offers us an insight into the mind of a young soldier. As he delves into the black depths of both PTSD and trauma, Cranes’ striking descriptions and masterful prose make this captivating novel unmissable for fans of Jack London, John Steinbeck, and Edith Wharton.



Stephen Crane (1871-1900) was an American naturalist writer and journalist. He began writing as a child, but quit in favour of journalism following the death of his parents. He wrote mainly for New York magazines and newspapers, with specific focus on life in the slums. He used this experience as a starting point for his first novel ‘Maggie: A Girl of the Streets’ (1893), but his breakthrough as an author did not come until his novel ‘The Red Badge for Courage’ (1895). He later became a war correspondent, dying of tuberculosis at the age of 28. His striking descriptions, captivating plots, and masterful prose make him perfect for fans of Jack London, John Steinbeck, and Edith Wharton.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 2 november 2021
ISBN 9788726473100
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 4u 41m 23s
Bestandsgrootte 198 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.