Luistervoorbeeld

New Beginnings at Glendale Hall

SerieGlendale Hall deel 2
Auteur Victoria Walters
Voorlezer Eilidh Beaton
Speelduur 11u 46m 42s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Two weddings and a baby...but who will get their happy ever after?

Emily Prescott’s life isn’t going to plan. Her dreams of starting a family with fireman boyfriend Greg and opening up her own bakery in London feel like they will never come true. So when a wedding invite arrives from her oldest friend, Beth Williams, Emily is thrilled. Not only will she get to return to her childhood home in Scotland, but best of all – Beth wants her to bake the wedding cake!

However, her excitement is cut short when she discovers that Greg has cheated on her. Devastated by his betrayal, Emily flees to Glendale Hall, Beth’s grand estate in the Highlands, and tries to distract herself with helping with the wedding plans, but that’s not easy when Greg keeps hounding her to forgive him. Then she’s introduced to Glendale’s new young and handsome vicar Brodie, and things become even more complicated.

When Emily discovers that Greg’s betrayal runs deeper than she imagined, she finds herself with a whole host of decisions to make, especially when she discovers her long-awaited dream is finally being fulfilled – at precisely at the wrong time...

Escape to Scotland and fall in love with this gorgeous and inspiring romance from the bestselling author of Coming Home to Glendale Hall! The perfect feel-good read for fans of Holly Martin, Heidi Swain, and Jill Mansell.



Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. She's the author of the bestselling Glendale Hall series and two standalone novels - Summer at the Kindness Cafe, and The Second Love of My Life.

She has been chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for a Romantic Novelists Association award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star, and her books have won vast reader acclaim.

As well as being an author, Victoria works as a Waterstones bookseller. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter) and loves books, clothes, music, going out for tea and cake, and posting photos on Instagram.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 6 juli 2021
ISBN 9788726699944
Taal Engels
Speelduur 11u 46m 42s
Bestandsgrootte 525 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden

Over de auteur
Victoria Walters