A Bridge in Time
A Bridge in Time

A Bridge in Time

Change is coming, but are the people of Camptounfoot ready for it? ...

Serie

Auteur

Elisabeth Mcneill

Spreker

Shona White

Speelduur

21 uur 39 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Change is coming, but are the people of Camptounfoot ready for it?

For generations, the oldest village in Scotland has remained unchanged but now it is 1853 and the railway is coming to Camptounfoot. Shy and beautiful Emma Jane Wylie is determined to fight for her father’s dream – the construction of the railway bridge that will carry the new track southwards. Her father’s demise puts Emma in charge.  But during the two years of its construction, the project is beset by drama and tragedy: cholera rages, the men down tools, murder and conspiracy are in the air – and then a landslide threatens to destroy all their endeavours. Inspired by her father’s vision, and with a strength of mind and resolve at odds with her Victorian upbringing, Emma Jane takes on the world – and is determined to win.

A dramatic and riveting saga of survival for fans of Ann Bennett, Catherine Gaskin, and Rosie Clark. 



Elisabeth McNeill is a long-established freelance journalist and broadcaster who has written five non-fiction books and 26 novels. She now lives with a miniature dachshund, who thinks he is a Great Dane, in the oldest inhabited village on the Scottish borders, where she spent most of her school days.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

4 mei 2021

ISBN

9788726869569

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

21 uur 39 min

Bestandsgrootte

906 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Elisabeth Mcneill Bekijk alles

Mistress of Green Tree Mill

Mistress of Green Tree Mill

Elisabeth Mcneill

€ 12,99
Wild Heritage

Wild Heritage

Elisabeth Mcneill

€ 12,99
Lark Returning

Lark Returning

Elisabeth Mcneill

€ 12,99
St James' Fair

St James' Fair

Elisabeth Mcneill

€ 12,99

Meer spreker Shona White Bekijk alles

Wild Heritage

Wild Heritage

Elisabeth Mcneill

€ 12,99