Luistervoorbeeld

Black Tom's Red Army

SerieShadow on the Crown
Auteur Nicholas Carter
Spreker Paul Mclaughlin
Speelduur 14u 2m 34s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

The deciding Battle of Naseby looms on the horizon in this historical adventure of the English Civil War.

It is more than a year since printer’s apprentice turned Parliamentarian soldier William Sparrow and his Royalist rival Hugo Telling last came to blows. Parliament’s armies, bruised beaten and humiliated despite their ever-increasing numerical advantage, have been reconstituted as the New Model Army. Sparrow, a veteran of a dozen battles, sieges and scrapes, expects to be offered a commission in ‘Black Tom’s Red Army’ – but his past has caught up with him.

As the political and religious divides which have convulsed the country for three years grow more bitter by the day, the New Model Army heads north to challenge the King’s field army, commanded by the brilliant but dangerously compulsive Prince Rupert. Two worlds will collide at Naseby, where history will be made...

The final thrilling instalment of The Shadow on the Crown series, Black Tom’s Red Army is perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and David Gilman.



Shadow on the Crown author Nicholas Carter is based in the West Country and has been working on his English Civil War series – on and off – for more than 30 years. A writer and journalist since leaving school, Nicholas says joining the Sealed Knot gave him priceless insights into the period – and says many of the events and characters in the books are inspired by his experiences re-enacting battles from the Scottish Highlands to Cornwall. 
In addition to his English Civil war series Nicholas has written two novels based on the Italian Wars and also penned a brace of steampunk fantasy novels. He is working on volume seven of the Shadow on the Crown – Forlorn Hope – plotting the New Model Army's siege of Bristol.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 7 december 2021
ISBN 9788726869736
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 14u 2m 34s
Bestandsgrootte 591 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.