Luistervoorbeeld

King's Men Crow

SerieShadow on the Crown
Auteur Nicholas Carter
Spreker Paul Mclaughlin
Speelduur 12u 9m 50s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

It takes courage to survive in this atmospheric historical adventure set during the English Civil War.

August 1643: the Siege of Gloucester continues. Can the weak city walls really survive against the might of the Royalists?

William Sparrow and Hugo Telling may be on different sides, but their dreams and desires are the same. To find the courage to fight proudly and lead their men. For the war to be over and for the love of the incomparable Bella. But only one side can win the war, and only one man can win Bella’s heart...

The third instalment of The Shadow on the Crown series, King’s Men Crow is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell or Conn Iggulden.



Shadow on the Crown author Nicholas Carter is based in the West Country and has been working on his English Civil War series – on and off – for more than 30 years. A writer and journalist since leaving school, Nicholas says joining the Sealed Knot gave him priceless insights into the period – and says many of the events and characters in the books are inspired by his experiences re-enacting battles from the Scottish Highlands to Cornwall. 
In addition to his English Civil war series Nicholas has written two novels based on the Italian Wars and also penned a brace of steampunk fantasy novels. He is working on volume seven of the Shadow on the Crown – Forlorn Hope – plotting the New Model Army's siege of Bristol.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 3 augustus 2021
ISBN 9788726869743
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 12u 9m 50s
Bestandsgrootte 510 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.