Luistervoorbeeld

Oracle's War

SerieOlympus Series deel 2
Auteur David Hair, Cath Mayo
Spreker Ben Onwukwe
Speelduur 14u 26m 28s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Gods and mortals collide in the thrilling second installment in the historical Greek fantasy the Olympus Series.

When Prince Odysseus is sent on a quest to recover his family honour, he’s led to Delos where a mysterious new prophecy has captivated the gods.

Caught in a tangled web of intrigue, he discovers that this prophecy is tied to his own destiny and the fate of his patron goddess, Athena.

With the future of his people hanging by a thread, Odysseus, the daemon Bria, the hero Diomedes and a small band of loyal Ithacans, must unveil the truth before it’s too late. But opposing them is Tiresias, the greatest seer of the age, who will do anything to burn his own vision onto the face of history.

Caught between the prophecy, the gods and his mortal enemies, Odysseus must start a war: one that may be impossible to win...

Oracle’s War, second in the epic Olympus Series, is perfect for fans of David Gemmell and Madeline Miller.



David Hair is an award-winning New Zealand YA and Adult fantasy writer, and the author of sixteen novels. He's joined his considerable skill and expertise with Cath Mayo to create the Olympus Series, an adult historical fantasy drawing on ancient Greek Mythology, following the adventures of Odysseus as he navigates the dangerous world of the Greek Gods.


Cath Mayo is a New Zealand YA, Children and Adult fiction author. Her two published YA historical novels are both set in Ancient Greece and her first novel received a Storylines Notable Book Award for Young Adult Fiction in 2014. She's joined her considerable skill and expertise with David Hair to create the Olympus Series, an adult historical fantasy drawing on ancient Greek Mythology, following the adventures of Odysseus as he navigates the dangerous world of the Greek Gods.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 9 november 2021
ISBN 9788726891935
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 14u 26m 28s
Bestandsgrootte 607 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.