The Widows

The Widows

Death whispers through Stockholm once more... When two dead bodies appear in a park in Stockholm - a policeman and an unidentified young woman - the police focus solely on the murder of the officer...

Serie

Vanessa Frank deel 2

Auteur

Pascal Engman

Spreker

Sofia Engstrand

Vertaler

Legend Press

Speelduur

13 uur 37 min

€ 22,99

Beschrijving

Death whispers through Stockholm once more...

When two dead bodies appear in a park in Stockholm - a policeman and an unidentified young woman - the police focus solely on the murder of the officer, believing the woman to be nothing more than collateral damage.

But Detective Vanessa Frank senses something lurking beneath the surface and as she delves deeper, her investigation becomes alarmingly personal, leading her toward a real terror threat...

Treading carefully, Vanessa must now navigate a society paralyzed by the dread of terrorism to unravel the truths about the terrorist networks that operate deep in the shadows...

A fast-paced Scandi-noir that delves into a frighteningly current threat to our society, "The Widows" is the second standalone novel to feature Detective Vanessa Frank.

For fans of Jo Nesbo or Stieg Larsson, this is an absolute must-read from the next generation of crime writing.

© 2024 Pascal Engman (P)2024 Saga Egmont

Pascal Engman (1986) is a Swedish crime writer and former journalist. Pushed by his exposure to extremist views on social media, Pascal has become known for writing about the darkest reaches of the internet and the people behind the screen.

His Vanessa Frank detective series has achieved critical acclaim within the scandi-noir scene and includes works such as ‘The Widows’, ‘Cocaine’, and ‘Femicide’.

“Pascal Engman is the master of the new generation. There is an incredible drive in his prose, and a wonderful sense of dramaturgy. With a light hand he throws you into his dramas. It is irresistible reading.”

- David Lagercrantz, author of ´The Girl in the Spider’s Web´ - Millennium series by Stieg Larsson, and ´I am Zlatan Ibrahimović´.

“Femicide is a book you must read. A real page-turner, from the first to the last page. It is one of the best Swedish crime novels I’ve read in years... impossible to put down.”

- Camilla Läckberg, author of the Fjällbacka and Faye series, with more than 26 million copies sold worldwide.

“He has an amazing ability to constantly accelerate the pace of the story. He absorbs the reader so you can’t stop reading. High international standard!”

- Inga-Lill Mosander, named "Sweden’s most influential journalist in the book business.”

”He never lets go of the reader’s desire to know just how the hell this is going to go.”

- Fredrik Backman, best-selling author of ´A Man Called Ove´ (2012) and ´Beartown´ (2017)

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

14 maart 2024

ISBN

9788728209783

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

13 uur 37 min

Bestandsgrootte

590 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Pascal Engman Bekijk alles

In memoriam

In memoriam

Pascal Engman, Johannes Selåker

€ 15,99
Cocaïne

Cocaïne

Pascal Engman

€ 13,99
Engels Femicide

Femicide

Pascal Engman

€ 16,99
De weduwen

De weduwen

Pascal Engman

€ 12,99

Meer spreker Sofia Engstrand Bekijk alles

Engels The Polyglot Lovers

The Polyglot Lovers

Lina Wolff

€ 12,99
Engels The Reunion

The Reunion

Lotte Kirkeby

€ 8,99
Engels Femicide

Femicide

Pascal Engman

€ 16,99