Christmas at Fox Farm

Christmas at Fox Farm

Daisy is preparing to spend her first Christmas in the only place she’s ever really felt at home: beautiful Fox Farm...

Auteur

Helen Pollard

Spreker

Rebecca Norfolk

Speelduur

9 uur 17 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Daisy is preparing to spend her first Christmas in the only place she’s ever really felt at home: beautiful Fox Farm. But when tragedy strikes, she will need all her festive cheer, and all the mulled wine, to keep Christmas from being cancelled...

Living at Fox Farm, with its cosy café and charming pottery workshop, is a dream come true for thirty-one-year-old Daisy. The kindly owner, Jean, and the close-knit village feel like the family Daisy has never had. She’s been looking forward to finally having people to buy gifts for and to share cookies with in front of the fire after too much Christmas dinner.

When Jean suddenly falls ill, Daisy is the first to lend a hand in organising the holiday celebrations. She ropes in Alex – Jean’s handsome Scrooge of a nephew – to help her. From the get-go Daisy and Alex cannot agree on anything, butting heads through decorating disasters and tripping over each other at the holiday barn dance. Alex hates Christmas, and Daisy is feeling so festive she might as well be the fairy on top of the ten-foot tree. Can Daisy melt Alex’s icy exterior and prove to him just how magical Christmas can be?

But then Alex discovers Fox Farm is almost bankrupt, and suddenly its whole future is in jeopardy. They need a plan, and quickly, if Jean is to have a place to come back to this Christmas. Will Daisy be able to save the only real home she’s ever had? And might this Christmas be the beginning of something special?

Grab a mug of hot chocolate and a mince pie (or two!) and lose yourself in this utterly charming and romantic holiday tale that proves home is where the heart is. Perfect for fans of RaeAnne Thayne, Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain, this is the book that will make your Christmas!

Readers adore Helen Pollard:

‘I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough... Uplifting, witty, moving and romantic... sure to make you giggle, sigh and keep you hooked.’ Bookish Jottings

‘I just couldn’t put it down. It could warm you even on the coldest day of the year.’ Books By My Bedside

‘I loved every single page of this book and didn't want the story to end... Had me hooked from start to finish, had me giggling on the bus... One of those warm, cosy books.’ The Reading Shed

‘A heartwarming and funny rom-com... kept me hooked... I loved the twists and turns.’ Scrapping and Playing,

‘A bewitching, fun read... a delightful setting and an added mystery, too.’ Splashes Into Books,



Her La Cour des Roses series has sold over 200,000 copies

For fans of Sarah Morgan, Nicola May, Phillipa Ashley and Cathy Bramley



As a child, Helen had a vivid imagination fuelled by her love of reading (long past her bedtime!) so she started to create her own stories in a notebook. She still prefers fictional worlds to real life and loves infusing her writing with humour and heart. Helen lives in Yorkshire with her husband, two grown-up (in theory) kids and a Jekyll and Hyde cat. She enjoys reading, coffee with friends and indulging her nostalgia by watching old seventies and eighties TV shows.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

1 september 2022

ISBN

9788728277522

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

9 uur 17 min

Bestandsgrootte

389 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Helen Pollard Bekijk alles

Zomer in het kleine Franse pension
€ 12,95
Terug naar het kleine Franse pension
€ 12,95
Het kleine Franse pension
€ 12,95
Engels The Little Shop in Cornwall
€ 16,99