The Museum Murder

The Museum Murder

Dastardly deeds, daring deceptions and a dress to die for... Epiphany Bloom is back on the case! ...

Serie

Auteur

Katie Gayle

Spreker

Alison Campbell

Speelduur

8 uur 29 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Dastardly deeds, daring deceptions and a dress to die for... Epiphany Bloom is back on the case!

Epiphany ‘Pip’ Bloom, would-be detective and London’s unluckiest woman, finds herself in a real costume drama when she unearths a theft at a fashion museum.

The missing dress is a proper piece of Hollywood history, worth a fortune. And as Pip investigates, she finds the museum staff all had reasons to want the garment gone. From fancy boutiques to sketchy back alleys, Pip discovers the fashion world is not all glitz and glamour as she hunts down her prize.

As if she doesn’t have enough on her plate, Pip also has her growing feelings for her housemate Tim to contend with, a family of cats to feed and her mother keeps phoning about a shipment of llamas arriving any day now from South America.

But there’s no time for distractions because Pip’s not the only one after the dress. And for the most dedicated collectors, a piece like this is worth any price – even murder...

A laugh-out-loud, light-hearted cozy mystery for fans of M.C. Beaton, T.E. Kinsey, Lauren Elliott and Joanne Fluke, that will have you reading late into the night.

Readers are loving the Epiphany Bloom Mysteries:

‘A great escapism read, funny, entertaining and easy to read. It reminded me of younger Agatha Raisin who I love and Pip is a genuinely warm and comical character... Great fun, I loved it!’ Karen Reads and Recommends

‘Epiphany Bloom is my new favourite female sleuth!... What a wonderful character... I am looking forward to more from this author!’ Netgalley reviewer

‘It’s a giggle a minute joining Pip in her adventures... addictive and amusing... I just loved Epiphany Bloom. She’s a fabulously funny character who can make the sun shine even on the most gloomy of days... Fans of cozy mysteries should find this book a sheer delight!’ Goodreads reviewer

‘I laughed out loud over just about every one of Flis and Pip’s conversations. There was extremely clever writing and the plot points that came out of them were unique and interesting. Consider me a fangirl, avidly awaiting additional adventures for Pip.’ Fireflies and Free Kicks

‘Tremendous fun!... this book has a proper and thoroughly developed mystery plot... It’s a very definite yes from me for Pip Bloom and her fledgling investigative career – I can’t wait to read more!’ It Takes a Woman

Author sold just under 1000 copies in less than 1 month of publishing their previous title



Katie Gayle is the writing partnership of best-selling South African writers, Kate Sidley and Gail Schimmel. Kate and Gail have, between them, written over ten books of various genres, but with Katie Gayle, they both make their debut in the cozy mystery genre. Both Gail and Kate live in Johannesburg, with husbands, children, dogs and cats. Unlike their sleuth Epiphany Bloom, neither of them have ever stolen a cat from the vet.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

1 maart 2022

ISBN

9788728277669

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

8 uur 29 min

Bestandsgrootte

363 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Katie Gayle Bekijk alles

Engels Death at the Gates

Death at the Gates

Katie Gayle

€ 12,99

Meer spreker Alison Campbell Bekijk alles

Engels Death at the Gates

Death at the Gates

Katie Gayle

€ 12,99
Engels Why She Died

Why She Died

J.G. Roberts

€ 12,99
Engels Fearless Girl

Fearless Girl

Emma Tallon

€ 16,99
Engels Ruthless Girl

Ruthless Girl

Emma Tallon

€ 16,99