Luistervoorbeeld

Lovers and Liars

Auteur Nigel May
Spreker Lucy Arndale
Speelduur 12u 37m 44s
€ 16,99

Beschrijving

Welcome to the Velvet Hotel Barbados where money and sex go hand in hand with murder.

When millionaire playboy Sheridan Rivers is found dead at his luxurious hotel on the paradise island of Barbados, there are several suspects in the frame.

Sutton: Sheridan’s long-suffering wife was constantly pushed aside for his younger lovers. Was it time for her to make a stand?

Kassidy: Sheridan’s assistant longs to be wealthy in her own right. Employed for her sexual and organisational skills, could she have had her eyes on a bigger prize?

Nikki: Sheridan’s oldest daughter has done something really bad that her dad has discovered. What price will she pay to keep his silence?

Heather: The apple of her father, Sheridan’s, eye. But she blames him for a terrible tragedy that turned her world upside down. Is the time ripe for revenge?

Four women, each with a cross to bear – all waiting for the perfect moment to get even...

Pour yourself a glass of bubbly and escape to the golden beaches of Barbados for a sexy, scandalous romp that you won’t be able to put down. Lovers and Liars is perfect for fans of Melanie Blake’s Ruthless Women.

What readers are saying about Lovers and Liars:
‘Simply amazing and reminiscent of losing myself in many a Jackie Collins novel. The scandal, the intrigue, the bitching, the gossip – oh how I love it so!... I defy anyone not to enjoy this... 5 stars from me.’ The Ferris Conspiracy

‘I raced through this book... I was constantly guessing as to who committed the murder and was surprised when it was finally revealed in the end. Didn’t see that one coming!!’ Fluff, Smut and Murder

‘Wickedly entertaining, outrageously sexy, and positively captivating!... characters you will love and characters you will love to hate... my new guilty pleasure!’ What’s Better than Books?



Nigel May's titles have sold over 95,000 copies.



Nigel May is a true all-rounder in the media world, working as a TV presenter, author, journalist and craft personality. He has written six glam-fiction books. Nigel is also featured in "Sunlounger" – a chart-topping anthology of short stories.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 2 augustus 2022
ISBN 9788728277881
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 12u 37m 44s
Bestandsgrootte 538 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.