Luistervoorbeeld

Save My Daughter

Auteur Sam Vickery
Spreker Tamsin Kennard
Speelduur 8u 47m 47s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

As soon as we sat on the ride I knew something was wrong. I couldn’t relax. I couldn’t hear the theme park music, the giggles of my two other children. I’d left my baby in someone else’s care. And I knew I’d made a mistake...

With her two beautiful children and newborn baby Ella, Lily’s life is full of love and laughter. She gave up her job to be a stay-at-home mother, and though she sometimes envies the freedom of best friend Hannah, Lily wouldn’t trade it for anything.

But Lily’s world implodes when Hannah disappears with Ella one day, and Lily fears from the text message she receives that Hannah doesn’t intend to come back:

"You don’t deserve her."

It’s true that Lily has been keeping secrets about her marriage from Hannah, ones she thought only she and her husband knew. Suddenly Lily realises that there are things she doesn’t know about Hannah too – and that by keeping her husband’s secrets, she might pay the ultimate price.

A rollercoaster ride of emotions, "Save My Daughter" will break your heart. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Kate Hewitt and Diane Chamberlain will be swept away by Sam Vickery’s utterly gorgeous novel.

What readers are saying about "Save My Daughter":

‘Wow!!... Absolutely breathtaking and heart-stopping... Have your tissues at the ready ladies and gents cause this one is a complete tear jerker!!! It is an absolute rollercoaster ride of emotions... It sucked me in from page one until the tear jerking ending... Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain have some strong competition... gorgeous, heartbreaking, page-turning, tear-jerking and powerful.’ Bookworm 86, 5 stars

‘Powerful, intense and an incredibly emotional read... some intense emotional scenes that totally tugged on my heart strings.’ Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

‘Oh my word what just happened?... Nothing is what it seems in this book... wooow (read that 5 times)... make[s] you want to sob for a while and a little longer.’ Hey Anci.

Reached the Amazon UK top 40



Sam Vickery is an English author who loves gritty, emotional stories that can make you sob. As a child, she was forever getting in trouble for being caught with her nose in a book, and these days are no different. She lives on the south coast of England with her husband, two children and a cat that thinks it's a dog.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 31 maart 2022
ISBN 9788728277973
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 8u 47m 47s
Bestandsgrootte 393 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.