Luistervoorbeeld

The Spanish Cove

Auteur Cherry Radford
Spreker Daphne Kouma
Speelduur 8u 33m 17s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Absolutely wonderful. I feel as though I've been on holiday’ – Jane Lovering

The perfect escapist romance. Let yourself be whisked away to sun-drenched Spain for a holiday you won't forget. For fans of Rosanna Ley, Jennifer Bohnet and Lucy Coleman.

Piano teacher Marina Meyer is delighted when her mother offers to help buy her own place in London, even though it means returning to Spain to sell the family holiday home. Cala Turquesa may be beautiful, but it also holds painful memories of Marina's father, who tragically died there in a boating accident.

When Marina befriends turtle-saving vet Mati, it's hard to believe she could have stayed away so long. And then there's handsome property developer Agustín, who has set his sights on more than just the real estate...

But as Marina clears out her father's belongings, memories resurface, along with troubling questions about the circumstances of his death. Can Marina overcome these to find happiness in the Spanish Cove?

Readers love Cherry Radford:
'A wonderful book, that I would recommend to anyone' Reader review
'A light and heart warming read set in a beautiful location' Reader review
'I could not put this down, it was my first book by this author and wish I had found her a while ago. Fantastic writing, fantastic plot development and I just loved the main character' Reader review
'This was my first Cherry Radford book and it was a beautifully written story. The description of Spain made the reader feel like they were there with Juliana' Reader review
'A great summer read!' Reader review
'Absolutely loved this sweet romance... So glad I came across this' Reader review






Cherry Radford was a piano teacher at the Royal Ballet Junior School, a keyboard player in a band, and a research optometrist at London's Moorfields Eye Hospital before finally becoming an author. She writes uplifting novels about identity, renewal and romance, and, having been raised by a half-Spanish mother, her love of Spain and Spanish culture comes through in all her novels. The Spanish House, The Spanish Garden and The Spanish Cove are three novels set in the starkly beautiful Cabo de Gata Natural Park region of coastal Andalusia, where she now lives.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 2 augustus 2022
ISBN 9788728285794
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 8u 33m 17s
Bestandsgrootte 359 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.