The Hunted
The Hunted

The Hunted

The perfect weekend away. A remote lodge, old friends... and murder...

Auteur

P.R. Black

Spreker

Paula Masterton

Speelduur

9 uur 53 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

The perfect weekend away. A remote lodge, old friends... and murder.

Set in a remote Scottish lodge in the depths of winter, this explosive and disturbing thriller asks what happens when dark secrets finally come to light.

When a group of female friends gather at a beautiful but isolated Scottish island lodge for a weekend away, they're looking forward to relaxing, sharing updates on their lives, reminiscing...

The furthest thing from their minds is death. But even though they've known each other since high school, some of these women have secrets. Dark secrets that can ruin friendships, ruin marriages – ruin lives.

Things you thought you knew and loved can turn out to be your biggest nightmares. And when recriminations start to fly, it soon becomes clear: it's not a question of when, but if, these old friends will ever make it home again...

Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Lisa Jewell and Kerri Beevis.

Reviews for P.R. Black:

"A slow-burning thriller that builds to a devastating dénouement" - Mail on Sunday

"It's edge-of-the-seat stuff... A cracker" - Bookbag

"Copious amounts of suspense" - Novel Kicks



P.R. Black, author and journalist, was born in Glasgow and lives in Yorkshire. When he's not driving his wife and children to distraction with all the typing, he enjoys hillwalking, and can often be found asking the way to the nearest pub in the Lake District.

His short stories have featured in the Daily Telegraph's ´Ghost Stories´ and the ´Northern Crime One´ anthology. He was runner-up in the 2014 Bloody Scotland crime-writing competition and his work has been performed on stage in London.

Details

Imprint

SAGA EGMONT

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

18 oktober 2022

ISBN

9788728286999

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

9 uur 53 min

Bestandsgrootte

416 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer spreker Paula Masterton Bekijk alles

The Little Village of New Starts
€ 12,99