Luistervoorbeeld

Always and Forever at Glendale Hall

SerieGlendale Hall deel 4
Auteur Victoria Walters
Spreker Eilidh Beaton
Speelduur 11u 28m 33s
€ 16,99

Beschrijving

What if we're all just searching for something?

Anna Stewart is lost. After barely surviving a car accident as a teenager, Anna is scared of settling. Flitting between jobs, boyfriends and homes whenever she gets bored, she has no idea what the future holds. Then her brother Brodie, minister of Glendale, suggests she moves to the beautiful Scottish village, lining up a housekeeper job for her at Glendale Hall.

Out of options, Anna agrees to take the job just for the summer. Once at the hall, her culinary skills impress everyone, and she agrees to give Hilltop Farm's new manager, Cameron, cooking lessons. Sparks fly between Anna and the handsome Scot, but Cameron keeps pushing Anna away, and Anna definitely isn't looking for love. But it's wedding season at Glendale Hall, and Anna is about to discover that her new home has a way of working its magic on even the coldest of hearts.

Will she really be able to just walk away at the end of summer, or could Anna have finally found a place to belong?

It's summertime so pack your bags and escape to the beautiful Highlands village of Glendale with this gorgeously uplifting, romantic read. Fans of Milly Johnson, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin will love this charming romance.

Readers are falling in love with Always and Forever at Glendale Hall:

"Oh my, my heart definitely belongs in Glendale - it's just like coming home."

"A lovely series full of warmth, inspiration, community spirit, friendship and love, set in the most idyllic village in the Scottish hills."

"So brilliantly written that I felt as though I was right there in the story!! Pure perfection as always."



Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. She's the author of the bestselling Glendale Hall series and two standalone novels - Summer at the Kindness Cafe, and The Second Love of My Life.

She has been chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for a Romantic Novelists Association award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star, and her books have won vast reader acclaim.

As well as being an author, Victoria works as a Waterstones bookseller. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry (named after Harry Potter) and loves books, clothes, music, going out for tea and cake, and posting photos on Instagram.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 30 juni 2022
ISBN 9788728353158
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 11u 28m 33s
Bestandsgrootte 493 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.