Landfill Mountains
Landfill Mountains

Landfill Mountains

In a world ravaged by the effects of climate change, sixteen-year-old Joe has been left with nothing but mountains full of junk...

Auteur

Rab Ferguson

Spreker

Christopher Ragland

Speelduur

11 uur 24 min

€ 16,99

Beschrijving

In a world ravaged by the effects of climate change, sixteen-year-old Joe has been left with nothing but mountains full of junk.

When Joe and his friends are caught in an avalanche of waste, six-year-old Lily is left deathly ill, and Joe sets out towards a mysterious city to seek out help.

Nothing could prepare him for what he finds on the way: a dangerous prince wearing a suit made of stars, the wolf from Red Riding Hood bearing its teeth, and the reality-changing power of storytelling aloud.

´Landfill Mountains´ is perfect for fans of Lauren James' "Green Rising" and "Ship Breaker" by Paolo Bacigalupi.

What readers are saying about 'Landfill Mountains´:

"The kind of story that makes you yearn to spend the day curled up on the sofa and getting lost in the splendour of each page." - Big Kids Book Club

"I'm fully engrossed in Ferguson's debut novel, Landfill Mountains. This is an incredibly poignant and timely story, set against the backdrop of climate crisis." - James



Rab Ferguson was born and raised in the UK. He graduated with a first-class Creative Writing and English Literature Degree in 2013, and since then has worked with young people, including as a performing storyteller.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

8 december 2022

ISBN

9788728402825

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

11 uur 24 min

Bestandsgrootte

480 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Rab Ferguson Bekijk alles

The Late Crew

The Late Crew

Rab Ferguson

€ 8,99

Meer spreker Christopher Ragland Bekijk alles

Get a Financial Grip: A Simple Plan for Financial Freedom
€ 16,99
Take a Financial Leap: The 3 Golden Rules for Financial Life Success
€ 16,99