Luistervoorbeeld

Emperor's Axe

SerieImperial Assassin deel 3
Auteur Alex Gough
Voorlezer David Thorpe
Speelduur 11u 50m
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

The fate of Rome, and thousands of lives, rests on the shoulders of one man.

After murdering his brother, and taking the position of Emperor for himself, Caracalla orders a brutal purge of the supporters of Geta. Meanwhile, Caracalla’s ally Marcellus is captured by Syrian warriors. They wish to use his son, Avitus, as a puppet emperor to affirm a new Eastern Empire. Caracalla orders Silus to track down and rescue Avitus, rumoured to be Caracalla’s child.

As Rome buckles beneath the weight of internal slaughter and external threat, only Silus stands in the way of death and destruction on an incomparable scale.

A brutal and blood-soaked thriller of Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Conn Iggulden and Ben Kane.



Alex Gough is an author of historical fiction adventures set in Ancient Rome. The Carbo Chronicles, including "Watchmen of Rome" and "Bandits of Rome" are the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 25 juni 2021
ISBN 9788726869385
Taal Engels
Speelduur 11u 50m
Bestandsgrootte 500 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden

Over de auteur
Alex Gough