87 Seconds

87 Seconds

You have 87 seconds to save yourself from drowning. Can you? A young woman in a strapless blue summer dress lies on the cobblestones next to the canal...

Auteur

Lone Theils

Spreker

David Thorpe

Vertaler

Sidsel Kristensen

Speelduur

3 uur 43 min

€ 8,99

Beschrijving

You have 87 seconds to save yourself from drowning. Can you?

A young woman in a strapless blue summer dress lies on the cobblestones next to the canal. With her eyes half open, it looks like she's had one too many Bacardi Breezers and is going to wake up with a killer hangover.

Except she won't wake up ever again... and her lifeless body has been pulled from Christianshavn canal, right in the centre of Copenhagen.

Investigator Georg Guldmann watches with dismay as the zip of the bodybag is pulled close. As the last teeth of the zip catch, he realises something that feels out of place – a fiery red burn mark spreading across the victim's right underarm. It doesn’t take long for this observation to reveal two things: one, this isn’t a drunken mistake, this is a murder case and two, this woman is most likely not the only victim.

The hunt for the truth leads Guldmann across Copenhagen; from the city's restaurant community, through the Danish Parliament and even to the magnificent Opera House.


Perfect for fans of Nordic Noir influenced crime shows such as "The Bridge", "Borderliner" and Netflix’s "Marcella".



Lone Theils is a Danish journalist and author who has worked as a correspondent in London. She debuted in 2015 with her crime series about Nora Sand, which has been published in 16 languages.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

6 december 2022

ISBN

9788728225615

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

3 uur 43 min

Bestandsgrootte

156 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Lone Theils Bekijk alles

Als sneeuw voor de zon
€ 12,99
Fatale oversteek

Fatale oversteek

Lone Theils

€ 14,95

Meer spreker David Thorpe Bekijk alles

Engels Emperor's Lion

Emperor's Lion

Alex Gough

€ 16,99
Engels Emperor's Fate

Emperor's Fate

Alex Gough

€ 16,99
Engels Bob the Builder: Cats and Dogs
€ 1,99
Engels Bob the Builder: Wendy Saves the Day
€ 1,99