Luistervoorbeeld

Emperor's Spear

SerieImperial Assassin deel 4
Auteur Alex Gough
Spreker David Thorpe
Speelduur 10u 20m 34s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

An intense novel of war at the Roman frontier.

On the Empire's Northern border trouble is stirring. For decades the barbarians have been at the gates. Now, facing threats from within as well as outside, the Emperor is provoking war. When his friend Atius goes missing in Germania, Imperial Assassin Silus is sent into the heart of the battle-torn region. Plunged into a deadly intrigue and a brutal conflict, can Silus find out who is betraying Rome? Or will the legions start falling, one by bloody one?

One of the standout new voices in historical fiction, bestseller Alex Gough is on riveting form in this brilliant novel set in Ancient Rome, perfect for readers of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.



Alex Gough is an author of historical fiction adventures set in Ancient Rome. The Carbo Chronicles, including "Watchmen of Rome" and "Bandits of Rome" are the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 25 juni 2021
ISBN 9788726869415
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 10u 20m 34s
Bestandsgrootte 435 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.