Luistervoorbeeld

Carbo and the Thief

Auteur Alex Gough
Voorlezer Jude Owusu
Speelduur 2u 49m 54s
€ 8,99

Beschrijving

The road to Rome is long and full of peril.

Following his retirement, ex-legionnaire Carbo journeys back to Rome, blissfully unaware of the dangers that await him. On the way, he encounters many adventures, strives to solve a mysterious theft, and meets an old friend getting ready for gladiatorial combat.

In other stories, we visit Elissa, the evil priestess, and Vespillo, the trusty watchman, and discover more about their colourful histories. We see a young boy’s first battle and travel all the way to the barbaric Hadrian’s Wall.

These are vivid tales of Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Wallace Breem, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.



Alex Gough is an author of historical fiction adventures set in Ancient Rome. The Carbo Chronicles, including "Watchmen of Rome" and "Bandits of Rome" are the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 25 mei 2021
ISBN 9788726869392
Taal Engels
Speelduur 2u 49m 54s
Bestandsgrootte 121 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden

Over de auteur
Alex Gough