Luistervoorbeeld

St James' Fair

Auteur Elisabeth Mcneill
Voorlezer Angela Ness
Speelduur 16u 24m 17s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

When a chance for freedom arrives will she dare to take it?

Odilie Rutherford is known in the small Scottish town of Lauriston for two things – her beauty, and her father, Canny. As a self-made man, Canny has the wealth he dreamed of but not the status and hatches a plan to marry his daughter to local bachelor of note, the Duke of Maudesley. Yet Odilie cannot bear the thought of a life with the ill-mannered Duke, and when the annual summer fair arrives in town for three days she seizes a chance to enjoy the freedom she craves. But as the carnival atmosphere fills the town, Odilie will find her life changes in ways she could never have imagined.

A captivating Scottish saga perfect for fans of Tessa Barclay and Val Wood.



Elisabeth McNeill is a long-established freelance journalist and broadcaster who has written five non-fiction books and 26 novels. She now lives with a miniature dachshund, who thinks he is a Great Dane, in the oldest inhabited village on the Scottish borders, where she spent most of her school days.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 5 juli 2021
ISBN 9788726869538
Taal Engels
Speelduur 16u 24m 17s
Bestandsgrootte 686 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden

Over de auteur
Elisabeth Mcneill