Luistervoorbeeld

The Storm

SerieThe Storm
Auteur Elisabeth Mcneill
Spreker Angela Ness
Speelduur 9u 20m 20s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

When a Scottish village is struck by grief, those left behind must help one another find hope.

It is 1881, and when a violent storm devastates the Scottish fishing village of Eyemouth, few families escape unscathed. Newlywed Rosabelle Maltman loses her husband, and her mother-in-law Effie loses her husband and three sons. For these women and their neighbours in the close-knit community, life will never be the same again. Yet as the months pass, the women must learn to look to the future, to live and to love again.

A dramatic and heart-breaking saga based on true events for fans of Ellie Dean, Anna Jacobs and the Netflix series Outlander.



Elisabeth McNeill is a long-established freelance journalist and broadcaster who has written five non-fiction books and 26 novels. She now lives with a miniature dachshund, who thinks he is a Great Dane, in the oldest inhabited village on the Scottish borders, where she spent most of her school days.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 5 maart 2021
ISBN 9788726869545
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 9u 20m 20s
Bestandsgrootte 392 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.