Luistervoorbeeld

Turn of the Tide

SerieThe Storm
Auteur Elisabeth Mcneill
Spreker Angela Ness
Speelduur 5u 31m 52s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

They have survived the worst they could imagine – now they must face the future.

After a catastrophic storm tears through the village of Eyemouth in 1881, the villagers have slowly started to move on. Inconsolable at the loss of her husband, Rosabelle Maltman has left Scotland to start a new life, leaving her son behind. Meanwhile, Jessie, her sister-in-law, is finding ways to manipulate the men of the village for her own gains. But it is their mother-in-law Effie, the lynchpin of the family, who keeps the community spirit alive in Eyemouth and helps the grieving women rebuild their lives.

An uplifting family saga of hope and community for fans of Ellie Dean, Anna Jacobs and the Netflix series Outlander.



Elisabeth McNeill is a long-established freelance journalist and broadcaster who has written five non-fiction books and 26 novels. She now lives with a miniature dachshund, who thinks he is a Great Dane, in the oldest inhabited village on the Scottish borders, where she spent most of her school days.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 5 maart 2021
ISBN 9788726869552
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 5u 31m 52s
Bestandsgrootte 233 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.