Luistervoorbeeld

Lark Returning

Auteur Elisabeth Mcneill
Spreker Angela Ness
Speelduur 12u 54m 36s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Can Lark take the path of the woman who went before her and learn to follow her heart?

Lark is a much-loved forces sweetheart spreading comfort as she sings in the music halls while Scotland’s sons fight in the Great War. But despite her fortune, Lark yearns for a life away from the crowds. She sets out to make a fresh start in the Border country seeking the contentment that has eluded her.

Decades earlier, Lark’s great-grandmother, Jane, found herself in the same hills, in unhappy circumstances. Yet the beauty of the land brought peace to her when all hope seemed lost.

A poignant and atmospheric multigenerational saga for fans of Val Wood and Tessa Barclay.



Elisabeth McNeill is a long-established freelance journalist and broadcaster who has written five non-fiction books and 26 novels. She now lives with a miniature dachshund, who thinks he is a Great Dane, in the oldest inhabited village on the Scottish borders, where she spent most of her school days.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 2 augustus 2021
ISBN 9788726869583
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 12u 54m 36s
Bestandsgrootte 539 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.