Luistervoorbeeld

Lark Returning

Auteur Elisabeth Mcneill
Voorlezer Angela Ness
Speelduur 12u 54m 36s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Can Lark take the path of the woman who went before her and learn to follow her heart?

Lark is a much-loved forces sweetheart spreading comfort as she sings in the music halls while Scotland’s sons fight in the Great War. But despite her fortune, Lark yearns for a life away from the crowds. She sets out to make a fresh start in the Border country seeking the contentment that has eluded her.

Decades earlier, Lark’s great-grandmother, Jane, found herself in the same hills, in unhappy circumstances. Yet the beauty of the land brought peace to her when all hope seemed lost.

A poignant and atmospheric multigenerational saga for fans of Val Wood and Tessa Barclay.



Elisabeth McNeill is a long-established freelance journalist and broadcaster who has written five non-fiction books and 26 novels. She now lives with a miniature dachshund, who thinks he is a Great Dane, in the oldest inhabited village on the Scottish borders, where she spent most of her school days.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 2 augustus 2021
ISBN 9788726869583
Taal Engels
Speelduur 12u 54m 36s
Bestandsgrootte 539 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden

Over de auteur
Elisabeth Mcneill