Secrets of the Italian Island

Secrets of the Italian Island

WWII secrets, forbidden love, and one terrible mistake... When Mia discovers an old letter, she sets out on a mission to uncover the truth about her grandmother's past. With the help of brooding lo...

Auteur

Barbara Josselsohn

Spreker

Jennifer Woodward

Speelduur

11 uur 6 min

€ 16,99

Beschrijving

WWII secrets, forbidden love, and one terrible mistake...

When Mia discovers an old letter, she sets out on a mission to uncover the truth about her grandmother's past. With the help of brooding local guide Leo, they sneak into the closed-off Isola di Parissi, where Mia falls in love with both the country and her guide.

But as they uncover hidden and handwritten notes, Mia learns of a heartbreaking mistake her grandmother made during WWII that tore apart the island community.

Will Mia be forced to leave Italy and her newfound love forever?

An epic, heart-wrenching tale based on the incredible true story of an island at war. Fans of Lucinda Riley, Fiona Valpy and Victoria Hislop will be utterly gripped.

Barbara Josselsohn is an award-winning journalist and novelist. She is the author of the "Lake Summers" series set in the fictional town of Lake Summers, nestled in the Adirondacks Mountains, which includes the books "The Lilac House" and "The Bluebell Girls".

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

18 juni 2024

ISBN

9788727043128

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

11 uur 6 min

Bestandsgrootte

467 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Barbara Josselsohn Bekijk alles

€ 14,99
De geheimen van het Italiaanse eiland
€ 14,99
Engels The Cranberry Inn

The Cranberry Inn

Barbara Josselsohn

€ 11,99
Engels The Bluebell Girls

The Bluebell Girls

Barbara Josselsohn

€ 12,99

Meer spreker Jennifer Woodward Bekijk alles

Engels Little Women

Little Women

Louisa May Alcott

€ 16,99
Engels The Sisters

The Sisters

Kate Forster

€ 16,99
Engels The Cranberry Inn

The Cranberry Inn

Barbara Josselsohn

€ 11,99
Engels The Gable House

The Gable House

Ellyn Oaksmith

€ 12,99