The Christmas Countdown

The Christmas Countdown

It’s that time of year again, snowflakes are fluttering and the countdown to Christmas has begun! Twenty-seven-year-old Holly Devine has just had her heart well and truly broken...

Auteur

Donna Ashcroft

Spreker

Kristin Atherton

Speelduur

10 uur 17 min

€ 15,99

Beschrijving

It’s that time of year again, snowflakes are fluttering and the countdown to Christmas has begun!

Twenty-seven-year-old Holly Devine has just had her heart well and truly broken. Hurt by the two people she loves the most, she flees to her eccentric Aunt Clara’s cosy cottage to hide away over the winter season. But kind, impulsive Aunt Clara has other ideas... She’s not about to see her favourite niece wallowing in sadness during the most wonderful time of the year. So, with the help of her close circle of friends and plenty of gin, she creates a handmade advent calendar for Holly.

Every day Holly opens a new door and has a different task to complete. She soon finds herself asking out a complete stranger – gorgeous, cheeky pub landlord, Finn Jackson. But as handsome Finn gets involved in her festive challenges, Holly’s determination to avoid romance is put to the test. Still, Finn’s far too carefree and single for true love, isn’t he?

As Holly begins to embrace each day – a complete makeover, building the biggest snowman she’s ever seen, singing in a karaoke contest – Finn is there adding fun and laughter to every moment. Holly starts to realise that she can become the person she’s always wanted to be...

But a secret from Finn’s past threatens to turn Holly’s Christmas upside down and makes her question everything she has experienced in the last few weeks. Will Finn open up to Holly in time to show her how he really feels? And will she complete the advent calendar challenges and fall in love this Christmas?

It’s time to curl up for a delicious Christmas romance about daring to take chances, opening yourself up to love, and being true to who you really are. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Debbie Johnson and Debbie Macomber.

Readers are falling in love with The Christmas Countdown!

‘Oh how I loved this book. Spent my whole afternoon reading it and once I finished it, I was filled with joy... You get so involved with these characters... Honestly, this was such a good book. Would recommend it to everyone.’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘This was such a heartwarming Christmas romance and I absolutely loved Holly and Finn and was smiling through all their cute moments. This book made me so happy!’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I adored the Christmas-y setting... While this is a super cute romance story, the main plot, at least, as I viewed it, was about Holly finding herself... Sunflower Island is a perfect setting for adorable romantic comedies and I would love to see more stories set here. It was a totally feel-good story that made me excited for Christmas.’ Books Over Everything




Donna Ashcroft was born in London and grew up in Buckinghamshire. She went to university in Lancashire and, among other things, worked as a copywriter, buyer, waitress, secretary and marketing manager.
Her first book was shortlisted for the RNA Debut Romantic Novel of the Year in 2019.
Donna loves a happy ending and is never happier than when she's escaping into a romance novel or movie. When she's not reading or writing she'll probably be found hoovering ... or negotiating with her two teenagers about who is doing the washing up.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

14 september 2023

ISBN

9788728277379

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

10 uur 17 min

Bestandsgrootte

433 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Donna Ashcroft Bekijk alles

Een cottage in Cornwall

Een cottage in Cornwall

Donna Ashcroft

€ 9,99
Een plek om opnieuw te beginnen
€ 9,99
Kerstmis in de Schotse Hooglanden
€ 9,99
Engels If Every Day Was Christmas
€ 12,99

Meer spreker Kristin Atherton Bekijk alles

Engels The Seer of Midgard

The Seer of Midgard

A. M. Vedsø Olesen

€ 14,99
Engels Bret Easton Ellis and the Other Dogs
€ 13,99
Engels Who Was Changed and Who Was Dead
€ 8,99
Engels Beneath Cornish Skies
€ 16,99