Christmas in the Scottish Highlands

Christmas in the Scottish Highlands

Welcome to the gorgeous little Scottish village of Christmas, where snow is falling, presents are being wrapped and the locals are writing their festive wish lists...

Auteur

Donna Ashcroft

Spreker

Helen McAlpine

Speelduur

9 uur 15 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Welcome to the gorgeous little Scottish village of Christmas, where snow is falling, presents are being wrapped and the locals are writing their festive wish lists. Will this finally be the year that Belle’s dreams come true?

Thirty-year-old Belle Albany is feeling lonely this Christmas. Another whole year has passed and her life is... exactly the same as it was last December. She longs for true love and a little bit of winter magic – but she’s almost given up on finding it in the sleepy Scottish community where she lives...

When Belle crashes into elderly Edina on her cherry red bicycle, it’s not the meet-cute she’d been hoping for. But she immediately recognises the lost look in Edina’s watery-blue eyes and resolves to organise a Christmas to remember for them both – brimming with mince pies, mulled wine and lots of sparkle. Although Belle hadn’t counted on Edina’s home being a crumbling Scottish castle and she certainly hadn’t been expecting Edina’s handsome long-lost grandson Jack Hamilton-Kirk to turn up on the doorstep in the middle of a snow storm...

Jack is arrogant, rude and bossy and Belle is convinced he’s about to ruin the seasonal cheer she has worked hard to create. He’s basically the Grinch in human form, so why does her heart race every time they’re in the same room? They disagree on almost everything, from menu choices to music, and yet she starts to glimpse a softer side hidden behind Jack’s clipped words and brooding countenance.

As they hunt down costumes for the annual nativity show and save a donkey from a snowy disaster, Belle can’t ignore their growing attraction. But will a secret from Jack’s past come between them? Or will this finally be the year Belle falls in love?

This gorgeous, festive read is like a warm hug in a book! The perfect cosy romance to snuggle up with this Christmas. Fans of Nicola May, Trisha Ashley and Debbie Macomber will love this wonderfully uplifting novel.

Readers love Christmas in the Scottish Highlands:

‘An absolutely stunning read!!! A perfectly gorgeous book!!! The vivid descriptions left me feeling the fresh air of Scotland and feeling the warmth of the fire... make yourself a hot chocolate and clear your schedule ready to get lost in this unputdownable heartwarmer.’ Bookworm86

‘Such a cute Christmas story!... I was obsessed from beginning to end (read it in every single spare second I had)... I would 100% recommend for those who like a good romance in a Christmassy scenario.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Such a cute book!... made my heart ache in a good way... made me laugh and made me cry... incredible... it made me feel like I was the one living in a Scottish village in Christmas time.’ Goodreads reviewer




Donna spent a couple of decades writing bad horror stories and worse poetry until she gave up and accidently fell into publishing. After many years of working on other people’s books, she began to write her own romantic comedies and hasn’t looked back. When Donna isn’t lost in her latest love affair, she works for a website where she indulges her other passion – buying moisturiser. Donna lives in Hertfordshire with her own romantic hero, two gorgeous teenagers and a couple of cantankerous cats.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

1 september 2022

ISBN

9788728277386

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

9 uur 15 min

Bestandsgrootte

392 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Donna Ashcroft Bekijk alles

Een cottage in Cornwall

Een cottage in Cornwall

Donna Ashcroft

€ 9,99
Een plek om opnieuw te beginnen
€ 9,99
Kerstmis in de Schotse Hooglanden
€ 9,99
Engels The Christmas Countdown

The Christmas Countdown

Donna Ashcroft

€ 15,99

Meer spreker Helen McAlpine Bekijk alles

Engels With or Without You
€ 16,99
Engels The Way the Light Bends

The Way the Light Bends

Lorraine Wilson

€ 16,99
Engels Because Mummy Said So
€ 11,99
Engels This is Me

This is Me

Shari Low

€ 16,99