I Stopped Time

I Stopped Time

What if the villain of your childhood turned out to be someone really rather extraordinary? A disgraced politician, Sir James Hastings is living out his retirement in a secluded Surrey village...

Auteur

Jane Davis

Sprekers

Philip Franks, Clare Corbett

Speelduur

10 uur 30 min

€ 15,99

Beschrijving

What if the villain of your childhood turned out to be someone really rather extraordinary?

A disgraced politician, Sir James Hastings is living out his retirement in a secluded Surrey village. He is unmoved by his centenarian mother's death - a woman he emotionally buried upon her abandonment.

Raised by his father, a charismatic war-hero turned racing driver, the young James, torn between self-blame and longing, eventually dismissed her.

But when he inherits her life's work - an incredible photography collection spanning six decades - he is forced to confront the realization that his version of the past isn't even half the story...

Presenting a family that is beautifully flawed, brimming with affection, and inimitably human, "I Stopped Time" is perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier, Audrey Niffenegger and Ali Smith.



Hailed by The Bookseller as 'One to Watch', Jane Davis writes thought-provoking literary page turners with a strong commercial edge. Her first novel "Half-Truths and White Lies", won a national award established with the aim of finding 'the next Joanne Harris'.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

5 januari 2023

ISBN

9788728489765

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

10 uur 30 min

Bestandsgrootte

447 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Jane Davis Bekijk alles

Engels Small Eden

Small Eden

Jane Davis

€ 15,99
Engels Smash All the Windows
€ 15,99
Engels An Unknown Woman

An Unknown Woman

Jane Davis

€ 12,99
Engels At the Stroke of Nine O’Clock
€ 12,99

Meer spreker Clare Corbett Bekijk alles

Engels Braver

Braver

Deborah Jenkins

€ 13,99
Engels I Let Her Go

I Let Her Go

J a Andrews

€ 3,99