I Stopped Time
I Stopped Time

I Stopped Time

What if the villain of your childhood turned out to be someone really rather extraordinary? ...

Auteur

Jane Davis

Sprekers

Philip Franks, Clare Corbett

Speelduur

10 uur 30 min

€ 16,99

Beschrijving

What if the villain of your childhood turned out to be someone really rather extraordinary?

Disgraced politician Sir James Hastings is resigned to living out his retirement in a secluded village in the Surrey Hills. He is unmoved when he learns his mother has died at the age of 108. In his mind, he buried her when she abandoned him as a child.

Brought up by his father, a charismatic war-hero turned racing driver, the young James, torn between self-blame and longing, eventually dismissed her.

Now he inherits her life's work - an incredible photography collection spanning six decades - and is forced to confront the realization that his version of the past isn't even half the story.

Award-winning author Jane Davis presents a family that is beautifully flawed, brimming with affection, and inimitably human.


Perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier, Audrey Niffenegger and Ali Smith.


'A perfectly written book in which the author never puts a foot wrong.' Author, John Lynch



Hailed by The Bookseller as 'One to Watch', Jane Davis writes thought-provoking literary page turners with a strong commercial edge. Her first novel "Half-Truths and White Lies", won a national award established with the aim of finding 'the next Joanne Harris'. Davis lives in Carshalton, Surrey.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

5 januari 2023

ISBN

9788728489765

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

10 uur 30 min

Bestandsgrootte

447 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Jane Davis Bekijk alles

Small Eden

Small Eden

Jane Davis

€ 16,99
Smash All the Windows
€ 16,99
An Unknown Woman

An Unknown Woman

Jane Davis

€ 12,99
At the Stroke of Nine O’Clock
€ 12,99

Meer spreker Clare Corbett Bekijk alles

I Let Her Go

I Let Her Go

J a Andrews

€ 3,99