Luistervoorbeeld

Emperor's Knife

SerieImperial Assassin deel 2
Auteur Alex Gough
Voorlezer David Thorpe
Speelduur 13u 23m 38s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Brothers. Emperors. Deadly enemies...

An unputdownable novel of intrigue and combat in Ancient Rome. Emperor Severus is on his deathbed. His sons Geta and Caracalla, feuding in Britannia, are readying for a devastating power struggle. Silus, now a centurion in the Arcani, the secrete network of spies and assassins, is thrown into the maelstrom.

Back in Ancient Rome, plots breed in the stinking alleys. Everyone might be an enemy. Everyone a traitor. As an Imperial Assassin, Silus’ loyalty will be tested to breaking point. And with the Empire starting to buckle under the strain, Silus must ask what matters: Rome or his own damned soul?

From thundering races at the Circus Maximus to death in the Imperial palaces, this is a powerful and unputdownable novel that will transport to you Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.



Alex Gough is an author of historical fiction adventures set in Ancient Rome. The Carbo Chronicles, including "Watchmen of Rome" and "Bandits of Rome" are the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 25 juni 2021
ISBN 9788726869378
Taal Engels
Speelduur 13u 23m 38s
Bestandsgrootte 566 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden

Over de auteur
Alex Gough