Her Best Friend's Secret
Her Best Friend's Secret

Her Best Friend's Secret

Your best friend deserves the truth. But it will ruin her life...

Auteur

Anna Mansell

Spreker

Imogen Church

Speelduur

11 uur 57 min

€ 16,99

Beschrijving

Your best friend deserves the truth. But it will ruin her life. What would you do?
It’s been over twenty years since four very different teenage girls sat on that beach at Goran Haven, and swore to be best friends forever. Their lives went different ways after Emily left. But each remembered that promise. And none truly found friendship like it again.

Now, Emily’s back, with a secret she can’t face. She tries to hide away, take time to heal and make some difficult choices, but she runs into one of her old friends, and soon the four are reunited. Lolly, warm as ever, is a successful physiotherapist, married with kids. Yet smart, strong Amanda, who cherishes her teenage daughter, is alone and seemingly stuck in a dead-end job. And creative Jess is so much quieter than Emily remembers.

The bond is still there, and Emily realises their friendship might keep her together, but there are reasons why the women fell out of touch. Secrets that have lain dormant for decades start to surface, and then one of the women discovers a betrayal so big, it could turn each of their lives upside down.

It’s always those we’re closest to who have the power to tear us apart. Can friendship give Emily and her friends the strength to survive a devastating shock, or are some things unforgivable?

Full of truths about friendship, marriage, and the relationships that define us, Her Best Friend’s Secret is a powerful, relatable and emotionally gripping novel for fans of Jojo Moyes, Diane Chamberlain, and "The Silent Wife".

Readers are loving Her Best Friend’s Secret:

‘Totally loved it! The intricate storyline, the beautiful settings and the fascinating yet flawed characters. I could not stop reading... A truly amazing piece of escapism, dramatic and insightful.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Should be on your must-read list for the summer... heartbreaking and gripping! It is also thought-provoking and eye-opening, and you will find yourself having a favorite character as I did. And if you are also like me, you will get swept up in the beautiful writing and outstanding story.’ Cara’s Book Boudoir, 5 stars

‘I'm a huge fan of books that celebrate strong, independent women and this is definitely one of those... There was a brilliant OMG moment midway through the book which had me reeling,.. A warm, funny, enjoyable read.’ Mrs Roadley Reads.

Author has sold over 30,000 copies to date and is a top 20 Amazon CA and top 70 Amazon UK author.



Anna spent almost twenty years trying to shoehorn writing in to her career as a marketing manager for dance and theatre companies. Eventually, she did what you are not remotely supposed to do and walked away from an excellent job in order to try and become a published author. Three years, lots of tears and some slightly hairy bank balances later, she met Kirsty Greenwood and the rest, as they say, is history. Anna lives in Cornwall with her husband and two kids. She feels very fortunate!

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

5 juli 2022

ISBN

9788728277232

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

11 uur 57 min

Bestandsgrootte

505 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Anna Mansell Bekijk alles

The Lost Wife

The Lost Wife

Anna Mansell

€ 12,99
How To Mend a Broken Heart
€ 12,99

Meer spreker Imogen Church Bekijk alles

This is Our Undoing

This is Our Undoing

Lorraine Wilson

€ 16,99
How to Make Time for Me
€ 16,99
How Not to Get Divorced
€ 16,99
My Little Pony: Daring Do and the Forbidden City of Clouds
€ 8,99