Luistervoorbeeld

What Becomes of the Broken Hearted

Auteur Lisa Hobman
Spreker Kirsty Cox
Speelduur 9u 54m 52s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Poignant and uplifting, this is a story to remind hopeless romantics that you never know when true love might strike...

Cassie Montgomery can remember a time where her life seemed pretty perfect. By day she was setting up her own little business in her sleek penthouse apartment, and by night sleeping on gazillion-count Egyptian cotton sheets next to her fiancée, once reputed to be Glasgow's most eligible bachelor.

And yet one ordinary, fateful day, Cassie uncovers a secret that shatters her heart into tiny pieces, and changes her life forever...

Escaping to a rural and idyllic coastal village, Cassie finds a cottage that, from the moment she steps through the rose-surrounded door, feels instantly like home. And then there's Mac, the cool surf teacher, who makes her question what really makes her happy – and makes her wonder if maybe, she might already have found the answer...

Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Heidi Swain, Laura Kemp and Holly Martin.



Lisa's debut novel was shortlisted in the 2014 RNA. Her stories centre around believable, yet down to earth characters and the places in Scotland she has visited and fallen in love with. She is a happily married mum of one with two energetic dogs.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 29 september 2022
ISBN 9788728286036
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 9u 54m 52s
Bestandsgrootte 421 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.