Luistervoorbeeld

Love Holds the Cards

SerieBarbara Cartland’s Eternal Collection
Auteur Barbara Cartland
Spreker George Weightman
Speelduur 7u 16m 23s
€ 5,99

Beschrijving

Accustomed to spending fortunes on fast women and high living, Lord Wynchingham is horrified to lose a fortune in a card game and then finds that he is almost bankrupt.

So when Tina Croome, his beautiful orphaned Ward, throws herself on his mercy he says that there is nothing he can do. Unless, she suggests, he uses the last of his credit to launch her into London Society and quickly attract a rich husband.

Soon she has a long list of suitors, including the wealthy but odious Lord Welton who Tina reluctantly agrees to marry to save Lord Wynchingham. The more she comes to despise her fiancé, the deeper she falls in love with Lord Wyncingham. But it is too late to prevent the arranged marriage? Cue her evil cousin Claude who arrives on the scene with a mad kidnapping scheme.

A fun, feisty, exciting romance, Cartland once again delivers a fast-paced, action-packed love story. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Julia Quinn, and Ginny Dye.



In her lifetime, British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, "Jigsaw", a racy society thriller.

After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 3 mei 2022
ISBN 9788728293713
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 7u 16m 23s
Bestandsgrootte 303 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.
Over de auteur
Photo Barbara Cartland

Barbara Cartland (1901–2000) was een succesvol romanschrijfster, gespecialiseerd in historische liefdesthema's. Ze schreef maar liefst 723 boeken, waaronder 160 manuscripten die na haar overlijden werden gepubliceerd als de Pink Collection. Van haar boeken zijn wereldwijd meer dan een miljard exemplaren verkocht.

Toon aanbod