Luistervoorbeeld

Who Can Deny Love?

SerieBarbara Cartland’s Eternal Collection
Auteur Barbara Cartland
Spreker George Weightman
Speelduur 4u 53m 50s
€ 5,99

Beschrijving

The handsome Virgo, Marquis of Fane, has a reputation as a bit of a ladies' man and doesn't care for the high-society socialites chasing after him and his fortune. His passions are racehorses and art, and he sets his sights on a painting called 'The Virgin of the Lilies'. But while investigating the painting’s dubious provenance the Marquis encounters Cyrilla, the shy and beautiful daughter of the artist and is instantly, utterly bewitched.

However, the pair have hurdles to overcome and Cyrilla soon realises that no matter how much she loves Virgo, she cannot bring herself to do what he asks of her... will love overcome all or will they forced apart forever?

Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, Georgette Heyer or Julia Quinn.




In her lifetime, British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, "Jigsaw", a racy society thriller.

After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 16 juni 2022
ISBN 9788728293720
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 4u 53m 50s
Bestandsgrootte 204 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.
Over de auteur
Photo Barbara Cartland

Barbara Cartland (1901–2000) was een succesvol romanschrijfster, gespecialiseerd in historische liefdesthema's. Ze schreef maar liefst 723 boeken, waaronder 160 manuscripten die na haar overlijden werden gepubliceerd als de Pink Collection. Van haar boeken zijn wereldwijd meer dan een miljard exemplaren verkocht.

Toon aanbod