The Magnificent Marriage

The Magnificent Marriage

A social introvert, Lady Dorinda Burne has always felt uncomfortable around lots of people due to a skin condition which has always marked her as the ‘ugly sister’...

Serie

Auteur

Barbara Cartland

Spreker

George Weightman

Speelduur

5 uur 37 min

€ 5,99

Beschrijving

A social introvert, Lady Dorinda Burne has always felt uncomfortable around lots of people due to a skin condition which has always marked her as the ‘ugly sister’. She is forced on a trip to Singapore to chaperone her sister Lettice, who is set to marry the intelligent and charming Maximus Kirby.

However, Dorinda soon finds herself head over heels for Maximus. lost for words when he’s around. Having to overcome drastic hurdles and more challenges than she could have anticipated, Dorinda is forced to face her fears to find a new life, better than she could ever have hoped for.

Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Julia Quinn, and Jenny Hambly.



In her lifetime, British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, "Jigsaw", a racy society thriller.

After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

2 juni 2022

ISBN

9788728293775

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

5 uur 37 min

Bestandsgrootte

234 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Barbara Cartland Bekijk alles

Engels The Daredevil Duke

The Daredevil Duke

Barbara Cartland

€ 8,99
Engels The Wild Cry of Love

The Wild Cry of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels Secrets

Secrets

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels A Portrait of Love

A Portrait of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99

Meer spreker George Weightman Bekijk alles

Engels Songs for Your Mother

Songs for Your Mother

Gordon Macmillan

€ 12,99
Engels Elizabethan Lover

Elizabethan Lover

Barbara Cartland

€ 12,99
Engels Who Can Deny Love?

Who Can Deny Love?

Barbara Cartland

€ 5,99
Engels Love Holds the Cards

Love Holds the Cards

Barbara Cartland

€ 5,99