Luistervoorbeeld

The Impetuous Duchess

SerieBarbara Cartland’s Eternal Collection
Auteur Barbara Cartland
Spreker Sophie Roberts
Speelduur 5u 25m 13s
€ 5,99

Beschrijving

After running away from an arranged marriage, dressed as a little old lady, red-haired beauty Jabina finds herself being inadvertently rescued by Drue, the Duke of Warminster. When their carriage overturns on their journey, the pair are taken in by aristocratic friends of Jabina's father leading to the lie that they are married. The Duke is appalled to be stuck with the unruly and impetuous Jabina and she is less than impressed too.

As Napoleon declares war on England, the couple make the perilous journey to France in an attempt to escape, but will they ever be able to live without looking over their shoulders?

Brimming with drama, 'The Impetuous Duchess' is an action-packed, enemies-to-lovers tale, packed with romance, intrigue and adventure.

Perfect for fans of Daphne Du Maurier, Nita Abram, and Scarlett Scott.



In her lifetime, British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances.
A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, "Jigsaw", a racy society thriller.
After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 5 april 2022
ISBN 9788728293782
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 5u 25m 13s
Bestandsgrootte 225 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.
Over de auteur
Photo Barbara Cartland

Barbara Cartland (1901–2000) was een succesvol romanschrijfster, gespecialiseerd in historische liefdesthema's. Ze schreef maar liefst 723 boeken, waaronder 160 manuscripten die na haar overlijden werden gepubliceerd als de Pink Collection. Van haar boeken zijn wereldwijd meer dan een miljard exemplaren verkocht.

Toon aanbod