The Impetuous Duchess

The Impetuous Duchess

After running away from an arranged marriage, dressed as a little old lady, red-haired beauty Jabina finds herself being inadvertently rescued by Drue, the Duke of Warminster...

Serie

Auteur

Barbara Cartland

Spreker

Sophie Roberts

Speelduur

5 uur 25 min

€ 5,99

Beschrijving

After running away from an arranged marriage, dressed as a little old lady, red-haired beauty Jabina finds herself being inadvertently rescued by Drue, the Duke of Warminster. When their carriage overturns on their journey, the pair are taken in by aristocratic friends of Jabina's father leading to the lie that they are married. The Duke is appalled to be stuck with the unruly and impetuous Jabina and she is less than impressed too.

As Napoleon declares war on England, the couple make the perilous journey to France in an attempt to escape, but will they ever be able to live without looking over their shoulders?

Brimming with drama, 'The Impetuous Duchess' is an action-packed, enemies-to-lovers tale, packed with romance, intrigue and adventure.

Perfect for fans of Daphne Du Maurier, Nita Abram, and Scarlett Scott.



In her lifetime, British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances.
A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, "Jigsaw", a racy society thriller.
After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

5 april 2022

ISBN

9788728293782

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

5 uur 25 min

Bestandsgrootte

225 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Barbara Cartland Bekijk alles

Engels The Daredevil Duke

The Daredevil Duke

Barbara Cartland

€ 8,99
Engels The Wild Cry of Love

The Wild Cry of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels Secrets

Secrets

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels A Portrait of Love

A Portrait of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99

Meer spreker Sophie Roberts Bekijk alles

Engels Mum's Big Break

Mum's Big Break

Louise Emma Clarke

€ 12,99
Engels Love Leaves at Midnight

Love Leaves at Midnight

Barbara Cartland

€ 8,99
Engels The Saint and the Sinner

The Saint and the Sinner

Barbara Cartland

€ 5,99
Engels The Waltz of Hearts

The Waltz of Hearts

Barbara Cartland

€ 8,99