Luistervoorbeeld

Love Leaves at Midnight

Auteur Barbara Cartland
Spreker Sophie Roberts
Speelduur 4u 58m 33s
€ 8,99

Beschrijving

With her flaming red hair and emerald green eyes, Xenia's unusual beauty makes her unique in any crowd. That is until she unexpectedly meets her long-lost cousin, Johanna, amidst the wreckage of a railway accident.

Incredulous at finding her mirror image and desperate for a friend, Johanna begs Xenia to swap lives for two weeks. She wishes to spend two weeks with the Englishman she loves before her arranged royal marriage and her cousin can't help but agree.

Surrounded by servants and diplomats, Xenia does her best to assume her cousin's Royal role and prays that her true identity will not be discovered as she travels to Luthenia. There, Xenia is instantly plunged into a world of political intrigue and drama a million miles away from the quiet life she previously enjoyed in the English countryside. And then there's King István of Luthenia, Johanna's betrothed, a handsome European prince...

As the Luthenian Court prepares for a grand State wedding which promises to quell rumours of revolution and cement political allegiances, the two cousins find themselves in a precarious situation. How will they return to their old lives, and what if they don't want to...?

Immensely entertaining, fast-packed historical adventure, with a classic, swoon-worthy regency romance at the heart. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Georgette Heyer and Lisa Kleypas.




British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, "Jigsaw", a racy society thriller.

After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 18 augustus 2022
ISBN 9788728353080
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 4u 58m 33s
Bestandsgrootte 207 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.
Over de auteur
Photo Barbara Cartland

Barbara Cartland (1901–2000) was een succesvol romanschrijfster, gespecialiseerd in historische liefdesthema's. Ze schreef maar liefst 723 boeken, waaronder 160 manuscripten die na haar overlijden werden gepubliceerd als de Pink Collection. Van haar boeken zijn wereldwijd meer dan een miljard exemplaren verkocht.

Toon aanbod