The Daredevil Duke

The Daredevil Duke

When Kasia’s father threatens to marry her off, she runs away to become a Governess to the Duke of Dreghorn’s unruly nephew...

Serie

Auteur

Barbara Cartland

Spreker

Ingrid Oliver

Speelduur

3 uur 9 min

€ 8,99

Beschrijving

When Kasia’s father threatens to marry her off, she runs away to become a Governess to the Duke of Dreghorn’s unruly nephew.

As Kasia gains the trust of the child, she earns first the respect and then the growing affection of the Duke. But when she and the boy are kidnapped the stakes are irrevocably raised and the Duke’s daredevil reputation is once again tested as he endeavours to rescue them.

A fast-paced, swoon-worthy historical romance, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Sarah M. Eden and Julianne Donaldson.







In her lifetime, British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, "Jigsaw", a racy society thriller.

After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

6 december 2022

ISBN

9788728447215

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

3 uur 9 min

Bestandsgrootte

132 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Barbara Cartland Bekijk alles

Engels The Wild Cry of Love

The Wild Cry of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels Secrets

Secrets

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels A Portrait of Love

A Portrait of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
De dolende ridder

De dolende ridder

Barbara Cartland

€ 9,99