Secrets

Secrets

After a disagreement with her stepmother, Sandra is banished to the desolate English countryside to live with an aged aunt...

Serie

Auteur

Barbara Cartland

Spreker

Sophie Aldred

Speelduur

5 uur 8 min

€ 11,99

Beschrijving

After a disagreement with her stepmother, Sandra is banished to the desolate English countryside to live with an aged aunt. Bored and restless, she escapes to the glamourous seaside resort of Brighton as the cantankerous Dowager Countess of Kyle’s young companion.

Sandra meets the handsome, but cynical and sarcastic Earl of Kyle and immediately despises him. Nevertheless, there is a spark between them and Sandra wonders if she could really fall for a man who makes her blood boil so.

A classic tale of enemies to lovers played against the backdrop of Regency England. Perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Julia Quinn and Lisa Kleypas.





Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. She is beloved worldwide and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

6 december 2022

ISBN

9788728447253

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

5 uur 8 min

Bestandsgrootte

214 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Barbara Cartland Bekijk alles

Engels The Daredevil Duke

The Daredevil Duke

Barbara Cartland

€ 8,99
Engels The Wild Cry of Love

The Wild Cry of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels A Portrait of Love

A Portrait of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
De dolende ridder

De dolende ridder

Barbara Cartland

€ 9,99