The Dinner Lady Detectives

The Dinner Lady Detectives

Murder is a dish best served ice cold.....

Serie

Auteur

Hannah Hendy

Spreker

Jenny Funnell

Speelduur

7 uur 31 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Murder is a dish best served ice cold...

In the idyllic, small town of Dewstow, Margery and Clementine are eagerly awaiting retirement from their work on the front-line serving meals to the students at Summerview secondary school.

Their peaceful life is shattered when their kitchen manager is found dead in the school’s walk-in freezer. The police are adamant that it’s an open-and-shut case of accidental death. But Margery and Clementine are convinced that something more sinister is afoot and take it upon themselves to investigate.

As the dinner ladies inch closer to the truth, time's running out. Will the perpetrator get their just desserts or is everything just going to go down the pan?

A charming, cosy British mystery, ´The Dinner Lady Detectives´ is ideal for fans of Richard Osman's ´The Thursday Murder Club´ or ´Murder, She Wrote´.



Hannah Hendy lives in a small town in South Wales with her long-suffering wife and two spoilt cats. A professional chef by trade, she started writing to fill the time between shifts.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

16 februari 2023

ISBN

9788728500934

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

7 uur 31 min

Bestandsgrootte

315 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Hannah Hendy Bekijk alles

Engels An Unfortunate Christmas Murder
€ 13,99
Engels A Terrible Village Poisoning
€ 13,99

Meer spreker Jenny Funnell Bekijk alles

Engels An Unfortunate Christmas Murder
€ 13,99
Engels A Terrible Village Poisoning
€ 13,99