The Royal Hotel Murders

The Royal Hotel Murders

Detective Inspector Andy Horton has a lot on his plate. A celebrity receives threatening phone calls. A nursing home resident is assaulted...

Serie

Auteur

Pauline Rowson

Spreker

Colin Mace

Speelduur

8 uur 20 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Detective Inspector Andy Horton has a lot on his plate.

A celebrity receives threatening phone calls.
A nursing home resident is assaulted.
A man is found in a pit with several of his fingers severed.

Perry Jackson and his team are filming a new TV series about wrecks in the Solent and staying at the large and luxurious Royal Hotel on Portsmouth’s seafront.

Shortly after they’ve checked in, Jackson receives a series of threatening phone calls telling him to watch his back and you’ve been warned. Horton thinks it’s a publicity stunt to promote the new TV show.

Meanwhile, at the Rest Haven Nursing Home, Mrs Kingsway says she’s been assaulted by an intruder, but there’s no sign of a break-in. The staff thinks she’s lost her marbles, but her son wants action from the police.

And now a man in diving gear is found dead in Oldham’s Wharf. Several of his fingers are missing.

The pressure is on. Detective Horton’s deep in a web of intrigue, deception and corruption that stretches back into the past. Can he find his way back and stop a killer?

This absolutely gripping detective mystery is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Joy Ellis, and Rachel McLean.

The Royal Hotel Murders © Pauline Rowson 2023




Pauline Rowson is the author of twenty-four gripping, fast-paced, atmospheric crime novels including the popular SOLENT MURDER MYSTERY series featuring the rugged and troubled DI Andy Horton. She is a member of the Crime Writers' Association and the Society of Authors.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

27 april 2023

ISBN

9788728529379

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

8 uur 20 min

Bestandsgrootte

351 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Pauline Rowson Bekijk alles

Engels The Chale Bay Murders

The Chale Bay Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Portchester Castle Murders
€ 12,99
Engels The Isle of Wight Murders

The Isle of Wight Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Horsea Marina Murders

The Horsea Marina Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 13,99

Meer spreker Colin Mace Bekijk alles

Engels The Chale Bay Murders

The Chale Bay Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Portchester Castle Murders
€ 12,99
Engels The Isle of Wight Murders

The Isle of Wight Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Horsea Marina Murders

The Horsea Marina Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 13,99