The Langstone Harbour Murders

The Langstone Harbour Murders

Dark waters hide deadly secrets...

Serie

Auteur

Pauline Rowson

Spreker

Colin Mace

Speelduur

7 uur 43 min

€ 13,99

Beschrijving

Dark waters hide deadly secrets.

When the headmistress of a Portsmouth school is found brutally murdered on an old structure in the middle of Langstone Harbour, Detective Andy Horton of Portsmouth CID is assigned to the case.

The victim, discovered with a note with the words ‘Have you forgotten ME?’, was a steely, determined woman who made enemies on her path to success. But did any of them hate her enough to want her dead?

With the clock ticking and Superintendent Uckfield pressing for results, Horton is forced to make a decision that will put his life on the line.

This absolutely gripping detective mystery is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Joy Ellis, and Rachel McLean.

The Langstone Harbour Murders © Pauline Rowson 2023

THE DETECTIVE
DI Andy Horton’s mum walked out on him when he was a child and he grew up in children’s home. Now he lives onboard his yacht in Southsea Marina. He rides a Harley-Davidson and never wears a suit or tie — unless it’s to go to court. He’s an instinctive copper and a man of contrasts, which often lands him in trouble with his bosses. He has a desperate need to belong, and yet is always just on the outside. Self-contained, afraid to show his feelings, but he’s a risk-taker that seeks justice.

THE SETTING
Portsmouth boasts a vibrant waterfront, a diverse multicultural population, an international port, a historic dockyard, and is home of the Royal Navy. Portsmouth Harbour is one of the busiest in the world — and one of the best places to hide a body, it seems. Set against the backdrop of the sea, the Solent area of Portsmouth and the Isle of Wight is every detective’s worst nightmare. The sea is ever-changing and often the best clues get swept away by the tide.

ALSO BY PAULINE ROWSON
THE SOLENT MURDER MYSTERIES
Book 1: THE PORTSMOUTH MURDERS
Book 2: THE LANGSTONE HARBOUR MURDERS
Book 3: THE HORSEA MARINA MURDERS
Book 4: THE ROYAL HOTEL MURDERS
Book 5: THE ISLE OF WIGHT MURDERS
Book 6: THE PORTCHESTER CASTLE MURDERS
Book 7: THE CHALE BAY MURDERS

Pauline Rowson is the author of twenty-four gripping, fast-paced, atmospheric crime novels including the popular SOLENT MURDER MYSTERY series featuring the rugged and troubled DI Andy Horton. She is a member of the Crime Writers' Association and the Society of Authors.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

23 februari 2023

ISBN

9788728529409

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

7 uur 43 min

Bestandsgrootte

326 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Pauline Rowson Bekijk alles

Engels The Chale Bay Murders

The Chale Bay Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Portchester Castle Murders
€ 12,99
Engels The Isle of Wight Murders

The Isle of Wight Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Royal Hotel Murders

The Royal Hotel Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99

Meer spreker Colin Mace Bekijk alles

Engels The Chale Bay Murders

The Chale Bay Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Portchester Castle Murders
€ 12,99
Engels The Isle of Wight Murders

The Isle of Wight Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Royal Hotel Murders

The Royal Hotel Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99