Bride to the King

Bride to the King

Daydreamer and book-lover, Zosina, the eldest daughter of the Archduke Ferdinand of Blitzstein, is reluctantly obedient when her father announces that she must marry King Gorgy of neighbouring Dorsa...

Auteur

Barbara Cartland

Spreker

Sarah Lambie

Speelduur

4 uur 35 min

€ 8,99

Beschrijving

Daydreamer and book-lover, Zosina, the eldest daughter of the Archduke Ferdinand of Blitzstein, is reluctantly obedient when her father announces that she must marry King Gorgy of neighbouring Dorsa to create an alliance between the two nations.

On her first visit to Dorsa, Zosina is greeted by the beguiling and handsome Prince Regent. By contrast, her betrothed, the King, is wild and disagreeable. For the sake of her people, Zosina must go ahead with the marriage with a hope that someone warmer hides beneath the King's hard exterior. Yet, the longer she spends in Dorsa, the greater her fear that the Prince Regent has her heart.

A tense and romantic love triangle with a dramatic twist. "Bride to the King" is an action-packed regency romance, perfect for fans of Georgette Heyer, Julia Quinn, and Jenny Hambly.




In her lifetime, British author Barbara Cartland wrote over 700 novels and was most famous for her contemporary and historical romances. A prominent figure in London society, the young Cartland began her writing career as a gossip columnist for the Daily Express. It was partying in 1920's London that gave her inspiration for her first book, "Jigsaw", a racy society thriller.

After marrying into the McCorquodale family, she began writing romance and holds a Guinness World Record for the most number of books published in one year: 191. Her books have been translated into many different languages, as well as adapted for stage and screen. She is beloved the world over and even counts the young Princess Diana as one of her many fans.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

6 oktober 2022

ISBN

9788728447277

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

4 uur 35 min

Bestandsgrootte

192 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Barbara Cartland Bekijk alles

Engels The Daredevil Duke

The Daredevil Duke

Barbara Cartland

€ 8,99
Engels The Wild Cry of Love

The Wild Cry of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels Secrets

Secrets

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99
Engels A Portrait of Love

A Portrait of Love

Barbara Cartland

€ 11,99

Meer spreker Sarah Lambie Bekijk alles

Engels A Wedding at the Jane Austen Dating Agency
€ 13,99
Engels The Little Pretender

The Little Pretender

Barbara Cartland

€ 12,99
Engels Love at First Sight

Love at First Sight

Barbara Cartland

€ 8,99
Engels The Duke and the Preacher's Daughter
€ 8,99