The Portsmouth Murders

The Portsmouth Murders

The game of cat and mouse begins.....

Serie

Auteur

Pauline Rowson

Spreker

Colin Mace

Speelduur

6 uur 0 min

€ 13,99

Beschrijving

The game of cat and mouse begins...

Following an eight month suspension for gross misconduct, Detective Inspector Andy Horton returns to his job after the charges are dropped, but the stain on his career and personal life persists.

When Horton stumbles across a naked corpse, brutally bludgeoned, he sets out to find the killer. And while his colleagues want him off the case, fate has other plans.

As a second body surfaces, chilling similarities send shivers down Horton's spine - is he the killer's next target?

A gripping detective mystery perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Joy Ellis, and Rachel McLean.

The Portsmouth Murders © 2023 Pauline Rowson

THE DETECTIVE
Abandoned as a child, DI Andy Horton grew up in a children’s home. Now he lives onboard his yacht in Southsea Marina. He rides a Harley-Davidson and never wears a suit or tie — unless it’s to go to court. He’s an instinctive copper and a man of contrasts, which often lands him in trouble with his bosses. He has a desperate need to belong, and yet is always just on the outside. Self-contained and afraid to show his feelings, but also a risk-taker that seeks justice.

THE SETTING
Portsmouth boasts a vibrant waterfront, a diverse multicultural population, an international port, a historic dockyard, and is home of the Royal Navy. Portsmouth Harbour is one of the busiest in the world — and one of the best places to hide a body, it seems. Set against the backdrop of the sea, the Solent area of Portsmouth and the Isle of Wight is every detective’s worst nightmare. The sea is ever-changing and often the best clues get swept away by the tide.

Pauline Rowson is the author of twenty-four gripping, fast-paced, atmospheric crime novels including the popular SOLENT MURDER MYSTERY series featuring the rugged and troubled DI Andy Horton. She is a member of the Crime Writers' Association and the Society of Authors.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

19 januari 2023

ISBN

9788728529386

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

6 uur 0 min

Bestandsgrootte

254 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Pauline Rowson Bekijk alles

Engels The Chale Bay Murders

The Chale Bay Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Portchester Castle Murders
€ 12,99
Engels The Isle of Wight Murders

The Isle of Wight Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Royal Hotel Murders

The Royal Hotel Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99

Meer spreker Colin Mace Bekijk alles

Engels The Chale Bay Murders

The Chale Bay Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Portchester Castle Murders
€ 12,99
Engels The Isle of Wight Murders

The Isle of Wight Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99
Engels The Royal Hotel Murders

The Royal Hotel Murders

Pauline Rowson

€ 12,99