The Emperor's Games

The Emperor's Games

The final thrilling instalment of The Centurions, an epic historical adventure set in Ancient Rome. Correus and Flavius, half brothers and rivals, have won respect in service to the Empire...

Serie

Centurions deel 3

Auteur

Damion Hunter

Spreker

Andrew Kingston

Speelduur

15 uur 29 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

The final thrilling instalment of The Centurions, an epic historical adventure set in Ancient Rome.

Correus and Flavius, half brothers and rivals, have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus, an esteemed soldier in the Roman Army of Eagles, has been entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor’s brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother’s side, has risen to become the Emperor’s most trusted advisor. Now Correus has been given the deadly task of quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. But while he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot against the Emperor that could cast the Empire – and his own family – into ruin...

The Emperor’s Games, the epic conclusion to The Centurions, is perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.


Centurions at war. The Roman Empire at stake.

Brothers Correus and Flavius have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus is entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor’s brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother’s side, has risen to become the Emperor’s most trusted advisor.

But now Correus has been given a deadly mission: quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. While he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot that could cast the Empire – and his own family – into ruin...

The Emperor’s Games is an enthralling historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.



Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

1 augustus 2021

ISBN

9788726869507

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

15 uur 29 min

Bestandsgrootte

648 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Damion Hunter Bekijk alles

Engels Empire's Edge

Empire's Edge

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Shadow of the Eagle

Shadow of the Eagle

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels The Border Wolves

The Border Wolves

Damion Hunter

€ 12,99
Engels The Wall at the Edge of the World
€ 12,99

Meer spreker Andrew Kingston Bekijk alles

Engels Empire's Edge

Empire's Edge

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Shadow of the Eagle

Shadow of the Eagle

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Jason

Jason

Mark Knowles

€ 16,99
Engels Argo

Argo

Mark Knowles

€ 16,99