Luistervoorbeeld

The Emperor's Games

SerieCenturions deel 3
Auteur Damion Hunter
Spreker Andrew Kingston
Speelduur 15u 29m 44s
€ 12,99

Beschrijving

The final thrilling instalment of The Centurions, an epic historical adventure set in Ancient Rome.

Correus and Flavius, half brothers and rivals, have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus, an esteemed soldier in the Roman Army of Eagles, has been entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor’s brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother’s side, has risen to become the Emperor’s most trusted advisor. Now Correus has been given the deadly task of quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. But while he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot against the Emperor that could cast the Empire – and his own family – into ruin...

The Emperor’s Games, the epic conclusion to The Centurions, is perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden.


Centurions at war. The Roman Empire at stake.

Brothers Correus and Flavius have won respect in service to the Empire. Correus is entrusted with the honoured task of running the Emperor’s brutal games. Flavius, a Centurion at his brother’s side, has risen to become the Emperor’s most trusted advisor.

But now Correus has been given a deadly mission: quelling a barbarian uprising in Germany. While he struggles to negotiate a treaty that could save the lives of thousands, he uncovers a deadly plot that could cast the Empire – and his own family – into ruin...

The Emperor’s Games is an enthralling historical adventure, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Conn Iggulden.



Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

Details

UitgeverSAGA Egmont
Publicatiedatum 1 augustus 2021
ISBN 9788726869507
Taal Engels
Soort audioLuisterboek
Speelduur 15u 29m 44s
Bestandsgrootte 648 MB
Formaat mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Trefwoorden


Reviews van luisteraars

Login om review toe te voegen.