Shadow of the Eagle

Shadow of the Eagle

'A brilliantly realised world of Imperial ambition and native resistance' Simon Scarrow 'Wonderful, distinct characters' Conn Iggulden Will Britain take him in.....

Serie

Auteur

Damion Hunter

Spreker

Andrew Kingston

Speelduur

13 uur 23 min

€ 16,99

Beschrijving

'A brilliantly realised world of Imperial ambition and native resistance' Simon Scarrow
'Wonderful, distinct characters' Conn Iggulden

Will Britain take him in... or mark him as its enemy?

Faustus Valerianus is the son of a Roman father and a British mother, a captive sold among the spoils after Claudius’ invasion.

When both parents die within a month of each other, he sells the family farm and enlists, joining legendary general Agricola’s campaign to conquer the entirety of the British Isles.

But Faustus will have to contend with more than ferocious British warriors and whip-cracking elements. For the bonds of blood can weigh heavy on one’s soul. The call of his mother’s true people. His father’s restless shadow. Faustus must carry them with him...

A deeply moving, gripping, and epic historical drama, perfect for fans of Ben Kane, Alex Gough, and Andrew Frediani.

Praise for ´Shadow of the Eagle´:

"A haunting, historical epic" - Gordon Doherty, author of ´Sons of Rome´

"I only need one word to describe this stunning novel: masterful" - Anthony Riches, Sunday Times bestselling author of ´Wounds of Honour´



Amanda Cockrell, writing as Damion Hunter, is the author of seven previous Roman novels: the four-volume series ´The Centurions´. She grew up in Ojai, California, and developed a fascination with the Romans when a college friend gave her Rosemary Sutcliff’s books to read.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

23 maart 2023

ISBN

9788728500897

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

13 uur 23 min

Bestandsgrootte

561 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Damion Hunter Bekijk alles

Engels Empire's Edge

Empire's Edge

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels The Border Wolves

The Border Wolves

Damion Hunter

€ 12,99
Engels The Emperor's Games

The Emperor's Games

Damion Hunter

€ 12,99
Engels The Wall at the Edge of the World
€ 12,99

Meer spreker Andrew Kingston Bekijk alles

Engels Empire's Edge

Empire's Edge

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Jason

Jason

Mark Knowles

€ 16,99
Engels Argo

Argo

Mark Knowles

€ 16,99
Engels The King's Children

The King's Children

Peter Gotthardt

€ 12,99