Second Chances in Chianti

Second Chances in Chianti

Alice thought her future was set in stone until her past came knocking... Alice Butler starred in a successful US sitcom until tensions in the cast and crew caused the show to be cancelled...

Serie

Auteur

T.A. Williams

Spreker

Colleen Prendergast

Speelduur

7 uur 35 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

Alice thought her future was set in stone until her past came knocking...

Alice Butler starred in a successful US sitcom until tensions in the cast and crew caused the show to be cancelled. Now, five years later and working towards her dream job in art history, she’s called back for a revival of the show. It can only end in disaster, surely?

Flown to a villa in Chianti to meet with the rest of the cast, Alice must decide where her future lies – with her boyfriend, David, who laps up the Hollywood company, or with the mysterious Matt, who shies away from public attention?

A beautiful romance set against the stunning backdrop of Tuscany, perfect for fans of Sophie Cousens, Ruth Kelly and Lorraine Wilson.




Praise for T.A. Williams

‘The characters in the story really make it exceptional ... Natalie is a brilliant protagonist ... and I absolutely adored her journey to self-discovery to find her new identity.’ BooksandBookends

‘Wow! This is contemporary romance at its best! The writing is exquisite. ... And the plot is brilliantly clever, captivating, and delightful with a little bit of drama, love, loss, and of course romance.’ WhatsBetterThanBooks

‘The characters are all brilliantly written, the storyline flows extremely well throughout, and I loved every bit of it.’ Fiona Wilson (#10 Goodreads reviewer UK)

‘T. A. Williams has that gorgeous way of writing a feel good story...he’s absolutely backed up that men can write chick-lit.’ Reviewed The Book (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)



T.A. Williams lives in Devon with his Italian wife. He was born in England of a Scottish mother and Welsh father. After a degree in modern languages at Nottingham University, he lived and worked in Switzerland, France and Italy, before returning to the UK. He’s taught Arab princes, Brazilian beauty queens and Italian billionaires. He speaks several languages and has travelled extensively. He has eaten snake, still-alive fish, and alligator. A Spanish dog, a Russian bug and a Korean parasite have done their best to eat him in return. His hobby is long-distance cycling, but his passion is writing.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

28 februari 2021

ISBN

9788726869910

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

7 uur 35 min

Bestandsgrootte

323 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur T.A. Williams Bekijk alles

Engels A Chance in a Million

A Chance in a Million

T.A. Williams

€ 14,99
Engels An Escape to Remember

An Escape to Remember

T.A. Williams

€ 13,99
Engels A Little Piece of Paradise
€ 13,99
Engels Secrets on the Italian Island
€ 12,99

Meer spreker Colleen Prendergast Bekijk alles

Engels The Shadows of Rutherford
€ 13,99
Engels A Seaside Escape

A Seaside Escape

Lisa Hobman

€ 16,99
Engels The Difference Between You & Me
€ 13,99
Engels Lifting the Fire Hydrant Lid: a Female Firefighter Memoir
€ 12,99