The Border Wolves

The Border Wolves

The final thrilling tale of the House of Appius Julianus...

Serie

Centurions deel 4

Auteur

Damion Hunter

Spreker

Andrew Kingston

Speelduur

14 uur 40 min

€ 12,99

Beschrijving

The final thrilling tale of the House of Appius Julianus.

A new and deadly threat has emerged at the outskirts of the Roman Empire on the Danube, one that threatens to throw the entire region into chaos.

Correus, risen to prefect of a cavalry ala on the border, and Flavius, advisor to the emperor, have both attempted to warn the erratic Domitian of the seriousness of this foe, but to no avail.

With trouble at home in the form of an irate senator, as well as the impending doom of a devastating military loss, the two brothers must use their accumulated experience, grit and trust in each other to ensure their family’s safety, once and for all.

The final book in the epic Centurions series, and the first installment for almost forty years, a moving and powerful adventure, and a must-read for all historical fiction fans, ideal for readers of Conn Iggulden, Rosemary Sutcliff and Simon Scarrow.



Damion Hunter is a pseudonym of Amanda Cockrell. Along with the Centurions Trilogy, she is also the author of Pomegranate Seed, What We Keep Is Not Always What Will Stay, the historical trilogies The Deer Dancers and The Horse Catchers, and The Legions of the Mist, a Roman historical adventure novel. She lives in Roanoke, Virginia.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

21 september 2021

ISBN

9788726917888

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

14 uur 40 min

Bestandsgrootte

609 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Damion Hunter Bekijk alles

Engels Empire's Edge

Empire's Edge

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Shadow of the Eagle

Shadow of the Eagle

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels The Emperor's Games

The Emperor's Games

Damion Hunter

€ 12,99
Engels The Wall at the Edge of the World
€ 12,99

Meer spreker Andrew Kingston Bekijk alles

Engels Empire's Edge

Empire's Edge

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Shadow of the Eagle

Shadow of the Eagle

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Jason

Jason

Mark Knowles

€ 16,99
Engels Argo

Argo

Mark Knowles

€ 16,99