Jason

Jason

They may have won the prize, but will any of them make it home alive? ...

Serie

Auteur

Mark Knowles

Spreker

Andrew Kingston

Speelduur

17 uur 15 min

€ 16,99

Beschrijving

They may have won the prize, but will any of them make it home alive?

Jason has fulfilled the mission set for him by his uncle, the scheming King Pelias of Iolkos: he and the Argonauts have won the fabled Golden Fleece of Colchis.

Jason dreams of glory – of taking his uncle's throne, rightfully his – and, like his warrior shipmates, of home. But it is not only Pelias who wishes Jason ill. Before the Argonauts can make it back to Iolkos, they must contend with a legion of foes who would see them dead – and a web of allies who are not quite what they seem.

Jason and his warriors must outwit the recondite Circe and the spies of mighty Troy, overcome hostile tribes beyond the Danube, and sail the troubled waters of the Archipelagos, where the Sirens wait to snare unwary seafarers.

Yet Jason's perils are only beginning, for he will soon discover that a truer evil lies closer to home...

A beautifully detailed reimagining of a famous Greek myth and the second book in the ´Blades of Bronze´ series, ´Jason´ is packed with action, adventure, and intrigue, and is perfect for fans of Christian Cameron, Bernard Cornwell, and Madeline Miller.

Praise for ´Jason´ and Mark Knowles:

'A deeply researched historical epic so brilliantly brought to life I could taste the salt air on my tongue... Epic battles, well-rounded characters sailing through a brilliantly described world' - Adam Lofthouse




Mark Knowles took degrees in Classics and Management Studies at Downing College, Cambridge. After a decade working as a frontline officer and supervisor within the Metropolitan Police Service, he became Head of Classics at a school in Harrogate.

He is a particular fan of experimental archaeology and rowed on the reconstructed ancient Athenian trireme Olympias during its last sea trials in Greece in 1994.

Details

Imprint

SAGA Egmont

Uitgever

SAGA Egmont

Publicatiedatum

27 oktober 2022

ISBN

9788728286098

Taal

Engels

Speelduur

17 uur 15 min

Bestandsgrootte

726 MB

Formaat

mp3 download en geschikt voor de Luisterrijk app

Categorieën

Tags

Meer auteur Mark Knowles Bekijk alles

Engels Argo

Argo

Mark Knowles

€ 16,99

Meer spreker Andrew Kingston Bekijk alles

Engels Empire's Edge

Empire's Edge

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Shadow of the Eagle

Shadow of the Eagle

Damion Hunter

€ 16,99
Engels Argo

Argo

Mark Knowles

€ 16,99
Engels The King's Children

The King's Children

Peter Gotthardt

€ 12,99